Holiday room "Barbara" by GutsMuths House
Holiday room "Barbara" by GutsMuths House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

18th-century half-timbered house in a quiet corner of the old town centre, and known as GutsMuths’ birthplace. Restoration finished in 2017.
Enjoy the romantic atmosphere, classic furniture, and unique decoration. Accommodation offers double bed, wardrobe, open kitchen, dining area, and compact bathroom with a walk-in shower. "Barbara" is a broad and light room for a couple. A group of up to four guests can take this plus our other room, "Maria" located just opposite.

The space

Overlooks our quite paved courtyard. The gate is usually locked at night so your car or bicycle is secure. Please be aware the room is on the first floor with access by stair only.

Guest access

Tea and coffee set is provided in the room free of charge. If you would like breakfast, please let us know in good time. The separate charge depends on the breakfast you choose.
We also provide laundry service if requested.

Interaction with guests

It would be great if you could let us know what time you plan to arrive, though we live next to your accommodation. Please just ask if you need additional information or have questions.

Other things to note

Please be aware there is a municiple visitor tax of €2.50 per person per night, which we have to collect separately in cash. Good news: you receive a bonus book and you can use the local open transport for free.


Amenities
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €15
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- As we have lovely new oak flooring and have a shoe rack in the hallway, it would be great if you would leave your footwear outside your room. To help us to protect nature, please separate your rubbish: we will let you know the details.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Quedlinburg, GermanyJoined in October 2011
Iana User Profile

I was born in Moscow. Since 2000, I have lived in Berlin, Heidelberg, Limburg an der Lahn, Antwerp, Birmingham (UK), and Brighton. Currently I live in a pretty half-timbered house in the old part of Quedlinburg (Sachsen-Anhalt). I recently took an MSc in Hospitality and Tourism Management at the University of Birmingham (UK). I'm in my 50s and really love to meet and look after new people, cook, and organise interesting things to do. I enjoy walking and cycling, in town and in the country. My hobbies are Flemish painting of the Golden Age, German medieval history, hand-making costume jewellery.
Speak: English, German, Russian.
Motto: 1. Never say “never”. 2. Nothing is constant, except change.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings