Skip to content
Wake up to glorious countryside.
The Annexe
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Annexe is a beautiful, self-contained flat with a separate entrance at the back of our family home. There is a breakfast room overlooking the garden, with a microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge and coffee machine. The bedroom, with a lovely king size bed and cozy sofa has stunning views over open fields. In a bed to help save the planet we do not iron sheets - they dry on the washing line in the summer and come in scented of delicious fresh air, or in the warm airing cupboard in the winter!

The space

Our guests tell us that the Annexe is a calm, peaceful and relaxing space which is what we love to hear! The sunsets over the open fields which you can experience from the rooms or from our garden, are particularly beautiful.

Guest access

The guests will enjoy an entirely private space with their own bedroom, bathroom and breakfast room. They have their own entrance into the Annexe from the garden, with two keys available. There is a door between the Annexe and our home but we ask that guests do not use this to communicate with us. We keep it locked to maintain the privacy of the guests and our family. We ask that guests use the side door which we will show them next to the kitchen to communicate with us. Thank you!

Interaction with guests

We do love to chat and meet new people, but also respect the privacy of our guests. We have busy lives with family and work and are in and out all the time, but we are always contactable by phone. We would like guests to note that we have children, and that they use the garden, as does our dog and cats.

Other things to note

Dogs are always welcome.
Prices will vary during Badminton horse trials please ask for details.
We can offer a discount for corporate stays of over two nights.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price €81 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Please respect our family home and our family. We have young children so you might hear them at times from the breakfast room, or meet them in the garden. They love meeting guests but have been taught to respect the guests' privacy.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Denise User Profile
November 2017
The Annex is such a lovely place to stay. The accommodation is perfect with fabulous views! Alex and family make you feel so welcome. Definitely a place to keep going back to !

Christine User Profile
November 2017
A good place to stay right in the middle of the village, good host and good knowledge of the area, we really enjoyed our stay.

Katherine User Profile
November 2017
Alex's annexe is lovely. A beautiful location offering great walks. Alex offered us a warm welcome and made us feel very at home. Would highly recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Laurine User Profile
November 2017
Excellent stay in a wonderful area. Nice apartment with a magnificent view

Kay User Profile
October 2017
Great little place in lovely village with beautiful views from the bedroom. Very clean, quiet and everything we needed!

Kim User Profile
October 2017
Nice place to stay with lovely views and in a beautiful village. Convenient for visiting Westonbirt, Malmesbury, Tetbury etc.

Daniel User Profile
October 2017
The place is beautiful, Alex and her husband are lovely hosts. The place is very clean. The reasons I give 4 stars instead of 5 are (1) the annex is not too private as only one door separates the house from the annex and hence it is very easy to hear the sounds on the other side, plus also the garden is shared; and (2) in my opinion the price is a bit high for what you get - don't get me wrong the place is great, but still the price seems high for the value. I want to stress that the description is accurate, so I have no complaints there. And I also want to stress that Alex and her husband were lovely hosts and let us stay until late the day we checked out because they had no persons checking in that day (so thanks very much for that).
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Hi Daniel I am pleased that you found the description of our Annexe space to be accurate- we try hard to make sure guests have a very good idea of what we offer before they arrive so that they know that it is a family home. I have had a look at the prices after your review and find them to be very reflective of the local area and very good value regarding the wonderful views and access to walks. It was lovely to meet you both in the garden, we both enjoyed our chats with you as you seemed very relaxed and happy, and I am very glad that we were able to offer you the extra time here free of charge as you had asked. Best wishes, Alex
October 2017

Sherston, United KingdomJoined in August 2011
Alex User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings