Skip to content
Entire cottage

Rustic Retreat

Samantha User Profile
Samantha

Rustic Retreat

3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Samantha is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Come enjoy The Rustic retreat. Whether you're coming to get away from the city or coming to enjoy all that Idyllwild has to offer we have the perfect set up for couples or solo Travelers. Bring a book to enjoy or your laptop can be connected to WiFi for use with Netflix or the internet. The cabin is located on a partially unmaintained dirt road. Lowered vehicles not recommend. Chains or 4WD required in the snow.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi
Room-darkening shades

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Wide clearance to bed

Availability

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Isabelle User Profile
Isabelle
March 2018
Great expierence!
Dane User Profile
Dane
March 2018
The cabin itself was as described/pictured, and we found it clean and comfortable when we arrived. Unfortunately our stay was hugely disappointing. The cabin is in the backyard area of a larger house, whose balcony directly overlooks the cabin (the cabin lies about 10-12ft from …
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Hi Dane. I'm a little confused about your review because I did not stop responding to you, I was simply busy working and when I got your message(s) I did respond. I also stated to you in one of the messages that I had to wait until I received deposits in order to give you a courtesy refund. It may have taken longer than you would have liked but in fact as soon as I received money I sent you a refund to the (Hidden by Airbnb) email you gave me. I am genuinely very sorry for your experience and had I known about it prior to Sunday Morning I would have been more than happy to speak to the owner immediately. I had no idea that was happening until you messaged me. I wholeheartedly agree that his behavior was unacceptable and I wish there was something that I could have done but obviously at this point there is nothing that can be done. Again, I apologize profusely for your experience but I have in fact done everything I said I was going to do and I never stopped communicating with you, I even messaged you the day I sent the refund to let you know to expect it.
March 2018
Erica User Profile
Erica
February 2018
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend away. This cabin was perfect for the 2 of us. Although hard to find at first the tucked away cabin was exactly what I needed for a weekend away from the city. It was simple but everything you needed. Can't wait to go back!
Casey User Profile
Casey
February 2018
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It's a wonderful little house full of fun and thoughtful touches. Sam is quick to respond and provided more amenities than we even expected. Great for a weekend stay! Just know that you're better off taking a vehicle with higher clear…
Erik User Profile
Erik
February 2018
This cabin is a perfect space for a quiet getaway. It was beautiful and quiet with an amazing view. You get to overlook the beautiful mountains and have an amazing view of the stars.
Susan User Profile
Susan
February 2018
This is a fantastic wee cabin, perfect for two people and a great weekend away. The shower has fantastic water pressure, the bed is comfy, it has all the plates, cutlery, cups and glasses you could need, including the bits and bobs to make a martini. The fire made the place nice …
Ian User Profile
Ian
January 2018
Great cabin, great price

Hosted by Samantha

Hemet, California, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Samantha User Profile
30 Reviews
Verified
Samantha is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings