Front of propertyAccess from the front to entrance
Modern 3 bedroom home - Epworth Doncaster

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our lovely, modern, detached dormer bungalow was completed in 2017. Off road parking at the front of the bungalow for several vehicles. The property is suitable for wheelchair access to ground floor rooms. 2 double bedrooms and a large shower room downstairs with an open plan kitchen diner and lounge with doors into a garden and patio area. Stairs from the lounge lead up to a large bedroom with a walk in wardrobe and en-suite bathroom with a bath and separate shower.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people €12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price €81 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules

- As we live in a residential Rd. We ask that if arriving or Leaving late at night or early morning you do so as quietly as possible.
No outdoor shoes to be worn on the carpeted areas (bedrooms and stairs)
Please let us know of any breakages and damage so that we can replace the items. It will be your responsibility to pay for this.
When checking out please leave it clean and tidy, empty the bins and strip the beds used.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelly User Profile
September 2017
Stunning place with a rural feel. We stayed for the weekend as a family of 7 and it suited us perfectly as a home from home. Julie was a great host and really made us feel at home. Highly recommended

Melanie User Profile
August 2017
Just had a 3 night stay at Julie's place. I chose this property for the location, as I was traveling by car from Gladgow to spend a couple if days with my Father who was traveling by train from London. 1/2hr from Doncaster station in a lovely little rural village. In the lead up to our stay Julie kept in touch making sure we knew where to go and was next door and on hand to welcome us on arrival. The property itself is lovely with 3 large bedrooms and a really sociable open plan kitchen lounge area fully equipped with all essentials and a lovely garden. Comfortable, clean and spacious. 5 minute walk to local village shops, pubs and takeaways. I would thourghly recommend and would definitely stay again. Thank you Juile x

Dave User Profile
August 2017
Everything in the property was brand new, and the kitchen in particular was fully equipped. Julie/Kieth provided all toiletries/towels/cleaning materials etc. Particularly appreciated touches on arrival were the fresh tomatoes/plums from Julie's greenhouse and the freshly baked muffins. Lovely space outside for us to sit out in the sun & have breakfast while watching the birds (that clearly know the garden has a fully stocked bird feeder). The property was absolutely spotless in all rooms and it's a nice touch that the hosts don't charge a cleaning fee (we prefer to clean everywhere we stay when getting ready to leave anyway). We would highly recommend this property to families/professional couples, and would be more than happy to stay again whenever we're in the area. Thank you Julie & Kieth.

Hayley User Profile
August 2017
Brilliant property- was everything we wanted and needed, and more! Host was amazing- great communication and very friendly. Arrived at the bungalow and immediately made to feel at home- property was excellently presented and comfortable. We didn't expect the little essentials in the kitchen and bathrooms so this was a lovely convenience which reflects the care put in by hosts. Couldn't have asked for more for my family and me. Child friendly with garden. Plenty of space. Highly recommend staying here!

Mike User Profile
August 2017
My two kids and I had the luck of being Julie and Keith's first guests at their purpose built bungalow, and what good fortune it was!! The place is perfect, 2 solid double rooms and one massive one in the loft space, the kind of home that should be a British standard. The kitchen was fully stocked and there are shops in walking distance or big supermarkets a few minutes drive away. There's plenty to do in the area with all the amenities in Doncaster and Scunthorpe, but it's just far enough away to be out of all the hustle and bustle. Julie and Keith were perfect hosts and very accommodating, always there to answer any questions or help out however. This place is definitely recommended, you can't really go wrong with it!

Doncaster, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Julie User Profile

Always difficult trying to describe yourself! I am married to Keith and we have 5 children who have all spread their wings but do come back on a regular basis which we love. I am a retired public health nurse/health visitor and Keith works in Science research. Our home is in Epworth and we have recently completed (with lots of help) building a dormer bungalow in the garden adjacent to our own home, which we hope to welcome guests to. We are a sociable couple and would be happy to advise guests on the local area and will be on hand if there are any initial problems. We do however respect privacy!
We have 2 friendly dogs of our own and a chicken called Mog.
Keith and I like to keep fit by jogging (slowly), cycling and swimming and obviously walks with our dogs. I am a member of Rotary and this year I am joint president which keeps me very busy with fund raising events.

I love cooking and eating too (hence the jogging!) We enjoy traveling and exploring different areas both at home and abroad.

When I stop as a guest in any ones home I am respectful of their hospitality and keep my belongings with in my own room if it is shared home. I am a tidy person and easy to get on with.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings