Large room for rent in a house
Hosted by Lena
Lena is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a room in a house with a shared kitchen and shared bathroom. This place is great for someone looking for a place to stay while visiting California. The room comes with an airbed desk and small refrig so you have to come with the extra things you need. We do not provide food for your stay or drinks.

The space

This is a large private room in a house with an air bed. I have a table and two chairs for you to use. This is a kid friendly home and I have other tenants that live in the house. I rent out one room to airbnb this and the bathroom is the only space for the airbnb. No kitchen use and the rest are rented out to people on a month to month lease. I live in the back house with my family but I'm not really around much. I am always available by text if you need me. The space is set up so you can let yourself in if I'm not at the house. All of my spaces are set up to provide everyone with there own space. Sometimes you might forget your in the house with other people.

Guest access

The guest has access to bathroom and washer and dryer for a small fee 1.25 to dry and 1.75 to wash. No kitchen use .

Interaction with guests

I am very busy so I wont be available to help much with your stay. This is a private room and you will have your freedom to enjoy your time

Other things to note

I am very busy so I'm not around that much and I wont be able to show you around. I cant give out rides and I don't provide meals or drinks.


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Hangers
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

There is no smoking in the house at all. Everyone needs to clean up behind them self. Also if you book for one and show up with more people you will not be allowed to move in. I do not provide anything with the room so come with everything you need. This is a room in a house with other people so please be respectful of the noise. I provide an airbed if you break it you will be charged for a new one. This is a drama free house and drama will not be allowed. No pit bulls allowed or any dogs more then 10 pounds. If you have a service animal I need to see proof of this in writing. All blankets and linen must be washed before you leave. All floors must be sweeped before you. The must be left the same way you came

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Masika User Profile
October 2017
This host is amazingly gracious. You come in you get your keys and go. Honestly i felt like i had my own house. It was tough picking what i liked most about my stay. The bathroom is never busy clean with an amazing shower pressure. Although its shared i felt it was my own. I have a nice car bmw and i had no problems parking. My room was big and it includes a fridge coffee maker and even coffee filters with instant coffee. Since its a house i made the room my own for the time i was there, adding pillows bedding is provided or use your own the air mattress is super comfy. I used the table in my room to eat / work there was wifi and everything was so reasonable.. i thought to good to be true but it not, totally true and i booked a extra week i enjoyed it so much. Its out the way so u can relax but quick access everywhere. I came and went as i pleased. Id stay here again in a heart beat and I recommend Shalena to anyone. I know its awesome to feel your at home. There couldnt be a better place or price and what you get .

Austin User Profile
August 2017
Shalena was a great host and did very well with communicating

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2017
Lena User Profile
I am a very nice and helpful person.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings