The double room again
Comfortable Home
Hosted by Peter
Peter is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is nice and light, with plenty of space and a pleasant, green garden area. It is a five-minute walk from the centre of the village and Birmingham, Leicester, Derby and Nottingham are all within half an hour's drive. There are two bedrooms available, a double and a single, for groups of a maximum of three. Please see the information below if you wish to book both rooms.

The space

I have a double room available as well as a single room. If you would like to book both rooms, regardless of whether it is for 2 people or 3, please book as if you are a group of 3. If you book for 2 people only, you will only be booking the double room.

The double room has a wardrobe and chest of drawers, while the single has only a chest of drawers. As this is a family home, the rooms are all equipped and comfortable.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to share the lounge, kitchen, dining room, bathroom and garden areas.

Interaction with guests

I am around most of the time and am happy to answer questions about the area.

Other things to note

No pets.
No smoking inside.

If you need transport to or from East Midlands or Birmingham airport, please let me know and I may be able to help make cost-effective arrangements.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One short flight of stairs up to the bedrooms
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, lounge, dining, garden, bathroom

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Al User Profile
October 2017
Good sized room in very clean and well decorated house. Pete is a friendly host and I'll definitely be staying again

Gabi User ProfileGabi is a superhost.
August 2017
Pete was really kind and accommodating to my daughter and her friend who stayed 3 nights . They both said the room was nice, clean and comfy and they really appreciated the take away sausage sarnies too ! :)

Julia User Profile
July 2017
Peter was very friendly and welcoming. He provided tea, coffee and extra accompaniments, all with a welcoming smile. He got quotes and numbers for taxi firms for us prior to our arrival which was very kind of him. The bedrooms were modern and clean with new bedding. Peter's home was clean & tidy and we would definitely recommend it for both corporate or social bookings.

Measham, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Peter User Profile
Hi. I'm Pete. I'm semi-retired and I'm now an empty nester with two rooms to spare. In my free time I enjoy modern jive dancing, cycling and being outdoors.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings