Skip to content
KitchenBathroom
Entire guest suite

Kilchattan Bay,Isle ofBute.15min drive to Rothesay

Stewart User Profile
Stewart

Kilchattan Bay,Isle ofBute.15min drive to Rothesay

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

This is our vibrant, modern, bright cottage in Kilchattan Bay on the Isle of Bute.
While we don't offer a sea view from this property, we are less than a 30 second walk on to the beach.
The cottage has it's own private seating area in a large beautiful shared garden.
The Isle of Bute had an abundance of beautiful walks and trails to offer and an array of wild life. Seals, deer and osprey to name a few.

Amenities

Kitchen
Iron
TV
Heating
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Step-free access to the bathroom

Availability

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Fiona User Profile
Fiona
September 2018
It is a nice place to stay, with everything as expected, and a comfortable bed and great shower. The weather was misty and rainy so I don't think we saw Kilchatten Bay at its best, but we still enjoyed our stay.
Graham User Profile
Graham
September 2018
Very helpful host who gave very good directions about the location of the place and replied almost immediately to questions. Beautiful quiet weekend away in a lovely place and an amazing pub just a 20 minute walk away. Not sure what the previous reviewer was actually reviewing, t…
Steven User Profile
Steven
September 2018
A quiet, charming gem of a cottage. But beware. NOT for travelers without a vehicle or means of seeking groceries and a meal. There is no WiFi (Sep 2018). NOT for travelers who are not aware of the key safe and its combination. NOT for travelers who do not have VERY clear dir…
Stewart User Profile
Response from Stewart:
It's difficult to respond to this review as I am acutely aware that the reviewing guest could have mental health issue or learning problems due to the preposterous content! However, as a host with a right to respond - I shall. First of all, I can confirm that I did not forward our check-in details to this guests because they sent me the following message; thank you. I will not be able to stay with you. I had hoped to pass the night and then go directly to Arran. It appears there is no "directly to Arran." Thank you very much for your effort. I did contact this guy a few weeks later to confirm that he hadn't booked in error which he hadn't (despite saying NOT ABLE TO STAY) and I failed to forward the code for our key safe box. His absurd comments about bed and (Website hidden by Airbnb) home isn't a bed and breakfast nor do I claim anywhere in my listing that it is!! Perhaps he thinks the websites name - Airbnb - means Air bed and breakfast which begs the question, what does air stand for? He didn't have any complaints about the lack of oxygen tanks or the likes! I live on an island and you would be extremely unlikely to find a B&B for less than £35pppn and that's just a room with en suite. In my listing I have detailed that mobile phone signal is a bit hit and miss and that we do not have WiFi as yet. I have stated that WiFi is due to 've available in September but this was weeks AFTER he booked!! When he booked it was simply unavailable. I feel myself getting quite aggrieved at this moron's comments, utter garbage. In my listing I also detail that this stunning area of Scotland is very rural and we do not have gas therefore no central heating but we provide plenty electrix radiators, along with extra blankets. It simply is not my problem if he cannot/will not read things properly. This should be no surprise though as he contacted me wanting information I did not have so I did some research and gave him the information. All of which he could have, himself, found out online - like I did. Lazy springs to mind. Or 'entitled'. I live on an island (of which there are very very many in Britain) and he sent me a message saying quite simply (out of the blue I got this message) "I got a number for Gus from Joe at saucy Mary's......". Maybe it's just me but that's pretty peculiar to just contact someone you don't know giving names of folk in America as if I have the faintest idea what the heck he's on about!! Unfortunately I left this muppet a really nice review. WARNING!, FO NOT ACCOMMODATE THIS PERSON!!!!!
September 2018
Heather User Profile
Heather
September 2018
A pleasant stay, accommodation as advertised. Sofa bed maybe seen better days but fine nonetheless. Bed very comfortable in a nice bright room Great location on a beautiful island. The early check in and late check out a bonus and greatly appreciated.
Stewart User Profile
Response from Stewart:
Thank you for your feedback Heather. I appreciate you pointing out the sofa bed and I will endeavour to get it up to scratch asap.
September 2018
Kiany User Profile
Kiany
September 2018
The flat was so clean and tidy and located in a very good location. The bed was so comfy and the sofa was amazing/ Few tips that you should consider, there is no Phone signal there, there is no wifi in the flat. the weather is SO COLD and you must have extra jackets inside the f…
Heather User Profile
Heather
September 2018
Thanks for having us. This was a great location for walking, sunrises and beaches. Nowhere is far on the island but you could stay here and relax no problem.
Phil User Profile
Phil
September 2018
Stewart's place was perfect and exactly what my and my party were looking for during our weekend on Bute. Kilchattan bay was as beautiful as it is always described, if not better, and Stewart's front door is literally a stone's throw from the water. The town was quiet and quaint …
Stewart User Profile
Response from Stewart:
My goodness, you've covered more of the island than I have in the last 6months! Thank you for your feedback Phil and for booking us. Delighted you had a nice break and the weather was not too bad!
September 2018

Hosted by Stewart

Rothesay, United KingdomJoined in August 2016
Stewart User Profile
63 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings