Skip to content
Large kitchen with lots of storage. Stocked with all you'd need to prepare meals during your stay. Kitchen seating. Two more chairs are available for larger groups.
Entire house

The Greenhouse | Charming 2BR House Near Downtown

Mikelle And Gabe

The Greenhouse | Charming 2BR House Near Downtown

7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The Greenhouse is a cool spot located within a mile of Downtown Eau Claire's shops, restaurants, and bars. It's a 15 minute drive from the music festival grounds (Eaux Claires, Blue Ox, Country Jam) and a 10 minute drive from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. You’ll love our place because of it's spacious layout, home-y decor, affordable cost, safe neighborhood, and convenient location. All are welcome at The Greenhouse, even furry friends.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi
Babysitter recommendations

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Step-free access to the bathroom

Availability

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nicole User Profile
Nicole
June 2018
The communication was great and the check in was super fast and easy! The location was safe and it was a spacious house. Our complaints however would be that there was a lot of dust and bugs. It was also very hard for us to sleep both nights because of how hot it was. The thermos…
Mikelle And Gabe User Profile
Response from Mikelle And Gabe:
Thanks for the feedback! Our house does not have central A/C, but is cooled by the window A/C unit in the bedroom. We want all future guests to know we've just installed a second A/C unit. In the past, the single unit has been sufficient but we hope the second unit makes it more comfortable!
June 2018
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
June 2018
This house met our needs for the 4 days we stayed. Communication was great, and I always felt safe in the house/neighborhood. Quiet area across from a school. My only complaints were the dingy floors, presence of spiders, lack of AC except for one room, and just missing amenit…
Mikelle And Gabe User Profile
Response from Mikelle And Gabe:
Thanks for the feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve the space and will use your advice to help future guests have all they need for a great stay! On that note, we wish we had known that there were items you were wanting that you couldn't find. Many of the items you listed we do have in the space - for example we keep extra garbage bags and other supplies beneath the sink, we do provide dishware (not ceramic, but durable and nice) and although we do not have a full selection of cutlery, we do provide several sharp knives for cooking. For the items we didn't have, we are always very quick to accommodate and would have been happy to provide what you needed! We encourage all future guests to let us know right away if you notice something that we can provide to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
June 2018
M User Profile
M
June 2018
This is a nice place in a nice town. We went for the Airshow, and had a great time.
Bee & Paul User Profile
Bee & Paul
June 2018
Mikelle and Gabe have done a great job making this space cozy, natural, and peaceful. We enjoyed the quiet and relaxing vibe, their honest and charming personalities, and the super comfy bed and bedding. We appreciated the excellent coffee, enjoyed the yard, porch and big covered…
Tony User Profile
Tony
June 2018
Great place. I’m glad I stayed here. Bed was comfortable.
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
June 2018
Great place to stay! About 20 minute walk to downtown and just 10/15 to the farmers market and great coffee at Tempo. Rooms were very clean and super cute!
Bonnie User Profile
Bonnie
June 2018
Certainly adequate accommodations but just not what we were expecting.
Mikelle And Gabe User Profile
Response from Mikelle And Gabe:
While we aren't quite sure what was different about your stay from what you expected, we do want to encourage future guests to read all of the information provided in our listing before booking. We provide lots of detail there about what the space is like and what we do/don't provide so that you can have accurate expectations for your stay! Thanks, Bonnie!
June 2018

Hosted by Mikelle And Gabe

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Mikelle And Gabe User Profile
211 Reviews
Verified
Mikelle And Gabe is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are two twenty-somethings who love to travel and love to host. Joining Airbnb has been one of the best decisions we've made! Having guests in our home brings the traveling to us when we can't be out exploring for ourselves. We are artists, outdoor enthusiasts, and adventure…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings