Fully featured kitchen with everything you need to stay in and cookBright and airy combined living, dining and kitchen with everything you need for your stay
Bright and airy in the heart of Chippendale
Bright and airy in the heart of Chippendale
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is in the heart of Chippendale. Just minutes walk to Central Park, Spice Alley, cafes, bars, nightclubs, supermarkets, Central train station and a quick walk, bus ride or uber to Sydney's major tourist attractions (Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Sydney Harbour and Bondi Beach). My place is ideal for singles, couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

The apartment is fantastic. Bright, airy and fully furnished with 2 beds, linen (replaced for you after each guest), towels, and a fully featured kitchen (cooking utensils, pots, pans, plates, cups, cutlery etc) and basics for cooking as well, like oils, salt and pepper etc. The bathroom is big and includes a private laundry with washer and dryer. The apartment is fully brick and concrete, keeping you warm in winter and cool in summer. There are some fans to keep you cool and a portable Dyson heater to warm you up!

Guest access

The apartment is private and just for your use, including the kitchen, bathroom and laundry. There is nothing to share!

Interaction with guests

I am not often around in Sydney, so my cleaners and helpers, Vanessa and Glaucia, will check you in and show you around the apartment in the event that you book on a day that I'm not around! They are terrific and helpful and will do everything needed to help you settle in :)

Other things to note

Please note that I can check you in from 1pm-8pm every day. I can do check-ins after 8pm, but there is a small charge associated with this - $40 - as I need to use a third party to do this!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

- No parties or loud music

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Ambient noise of being in the inner city - but the apartment has double glazed windows which keeps it remarkably silent
No parking on property - Quite a bit of street parking in the side streets off Regent Street, but ideal if you don't have a car as it's in the centre of Sydney!

Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liv User Profile
October 2017
Andrew's place was perfect for our two night stay. We were in Sydney for a short trip and found Andrew's apartment to be in an excellent location, well presented and furnished with everything we needed. We particularly enjoyed dinner down Spice Alley and it was handy to have coffee, public transport and the supermarket all within a 3 minute walk.

Jack User Profile
October 2017
Everything in Andrew's apartment was perfect. He made it clean and sweet. The location was superb, less than 5 mins walk to UTS and Central. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets near by. Andrew had some excellent taste in wine. If you're into Australian wine then definitely have a chat with Andrew.

Echo User Profile
September 2017
Really nice apartment! Clean and well organised. Just five minute walk to the train station, very convenient! Air conditioner works perfectly! Also, good conversation with Andrew. Amazing experience!

Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Large, clean, spacious apartment. Very accommodating.

Richard User Profile
September 2017
Great experience to live this area which is so convenient to the City. U can get all u wanna. Thanks for professional service, Andrew

Blanca User Profile
September 2017
Andrew's apartment is very nice and close to everything!

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic!

This host has 302 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Andrew User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings