Skip to content
King size bed with mattress heater 
The side of the cottage that faces the pool
Poolside Cottage
Poolside Cottage
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A cozy cottage in the heart of Melville. Two blocks away from 7th street's restaurants and clubs and one block from 27 Boxes. You will never say this cottage is in the middle of a big city. The setting, next to the pool, surrounded by trees is peaceful and quiet.

The space

The cottage is at the back of the property. You have parking inside and private access around either side of the house.
It comes equipped with its own washer, DStv, uncapped fast internet and beautiful furnishings.
The bed is King size and extra pillows are available if needed.

Guest access

Please feel free to use the pool and the garden.

Other things to note

Besides the washer, the kitchenette has a two plate gas stove top and a convection oven/microwave.

There is the full DStv bouquet on TV and uncapped Internet, FTTH 20/2Mbps.

The bed is King size and it has a mattress heater.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Extra guests staying over must be booked through Airbnb otherwise unfortunately impromptu sleep overs aren't allowed.

If you need to meet somebody on the premises during the day please clear that with me before hand.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have one bull terrier who is very friendly and will come and say hello but spends most of her day sleeping in the sun or indoors with me or my staff

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sumayah User Profile
November 2017
Great space. Very private, stylish and Lisa was a pleasant host.

Mia User Profile
November 2017
This cottage is just fantastic. Very stylishly decorated and extremely comfortable. Lisa's warm and caring personality makes staying here a very special enjoyable experience. The best guesthouse in (URL HIDDEN) far!
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Baie dankie!! Pleasure hosting you. Come again soon! :)
November 2017

Jonathan User Profile
October 2017
One of the nicest places I've stayed in. Such a friendly host, and she really thinks of the little things.

Mike User Profile
October 2017
This space is definitely something special and Lisa is a courteous, professional host who knows how to add those little touches that make it feel like a home away from home. I'll definitely be back!
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Thank you so much! You are most welcome :)
October 2017

Jason User Profile
October 2017
The best 1br granny flat in Melville. I've seen them all :) I just wish it was available more often.

Curran User Profile
October 2017
Lisa's cottage was a perfect, relaxing spot to enjoy several days in Johannesburg. While away from some of the main sights of the city, it is very easy to get around from this location and also has plenty of restaurants and bars within short walking distance. The cottage itself was clean, modern, and comfortable with all of the amenities a road-weary traveler needs (including some complimentary welcome snacks). I highly recommend Lisa's property for your next stay in Jo'burg!

Kathrin User Profile
September 2017
Lisa is a great host, lovely, very stylish and cost place. 100% recommended. Will be back soon!

Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in November 2011
Lisa User Profile
Interaction with guests

I work from home so I'm here most of the time. Myself or anyone working for me will be more than happy to assist with anything or just to have a chat.

About Lisa

Originally from Cape Town, I have lived in Paraguay and in Istanbul. Joburg is my home now and I absolutely love it here. My favorite place on earth is Tokyo. I love good food and wine. I have chosen destinations based on restaurant reviews!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings