Skip to content
Chalet Mirabelle, ehemaliges BauernhausHolzofen in Wohnküche
Entire flat

Chalet Mirabelle

Susanne User Profile

Chalet Mirabelle

4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Inmitten eines Naturparks gelegene, einfache, sonnige Wohnung für Naturliebhaber.
Geniessen Sie den Blick auf die Berge, erkunden Sie die ausgedehnten Sommer- und Winterwander- und Bikewege, ziehen Sie einige Runden auf herrlichen Langlaufloipen oder Abfahrten auf wunderschönen Pisten des nahegelegenen Skigebietes.
Die aus dem früheren Bauernhaus stammenden Originalmöbel sind mit einer modernen Küchenzeile, Essecke und Holzofen kombiniert, 2 Schlafzimmer, Galerie und Dusche/WC. Zentralheizung


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM


11 Reviews

Hyunwook User Profile
June 2018
It was a perfect location and a nice chalet. Amazing view with kindly hosting from Sussane. Marvelous!
Kathryn User Profile
June 2018
Susanne was a wonderful host. She was very flexible with our late check-in and late check-out (that we requested) and gave great tips for our family of 4. We loved the quiet and calm of the mountains and unobstructed valley views. The cows were a perfect touch on this ideal locat…
Samuel User Profile
May 2018
We had a very nice stay at Susanne's chalet. The view from the bedrooms is just amazing!! The only thing that could have been better is the lack of basic furniture to cook (oil, spices, butter, wooden spoon...). However, there was a full set to make cheese Fondue and we have enjo…
Susanne User Profile
Response from Susanne:
Dear Sam, I'm extremely astonished to read that you missed basic furniture stuff in the kitchen!!! Besides a fully equipped electric kitchen machine, coffee machine, water boiler, egg boiler, raclette oven with hot stone, fondue set etc. etc. which goes much further than "basic stuff" of course there was (and again now is) a wooden spoon, that apparently has been used to poke in the fireplace by my last guests before your arrival. Half burnt, I had to replace it, but impossible to do on a saturday afternooon in the mountains... As to the lack of spices: there always uses to be (and was at your arrival) a stock of sugar, salt, pepper, paprica and mixed spices as well as different types of tea, coffee filters etc., but I really don't think butter and oil belong to most basic stuff in a self catering apartment (there's such a big choice and a wide range of personal preferences...)?
May 2018
Surya User Profile
August 2017
Susanne and her husband Urs were so sweet. They helped us find our way to their apartment and greeted us there and showed us everything we needed. The apartment itself was very cozy and equipped with anything one could need. We were 4 people and 2 dogs. The location is magical, t…
Chelsea User Profile
August 2017
Susanne's place is lovely and she is a very kind host with many pamphlets full of activities to do in the area. All in all we had a fantastic time but were just disappointed as our expectations of the chalet were different. The pictures present a single chalet which we thought wa…
Susanne User Profile
Response from Susanne:
Dear Chelsea, I'm really sorry to read that you were disappointed to see that you didn't rent the whole farmhouse, but only one apartment. Maybe I can dissolve the misunderstanding: in the german site, I indicated that our guests do rent the whole "Unterkunft" = accomodation (the whole apartment, and not only one room in it, correct?), but not the whole FARMHOUSE. You're right, I will mention that there are two apartments in the farmhouse itself. Another misunderstanding seems to be that there are 3 houses in the "middle of nowhere": well, one of my photos (no. 19) shows clearly that there is a group of 3 former farm houses, each of them in a certain distance to the others. One of them has not been inhabited for the last 10 YEARS, the closer one just opposite; the other one, about 50 metres away from Chalet Mirabelle, is inhabited by an 80-year-old couple, which you probably haven't even seen during your stay as well as the tenant of the lower apartment in Chalet Mirabelle, who uses this in very rare occasions and surely has not shown up during your stay, either. So sorry that you felt the need to avoid being at home, as there really was absolutely nobody around you who could have disturbed you... Not even the cows of our neighbours' alp were in the fields those days...
August 2017
Minny User Profile
August 2017
We only had two nights here but it was a glorious stay!! A stunning location in a really lovely traditional chalet. All you could need, secluded, quiet with great walks and picturesque views. We were unlucky with the weather although forest walks amongst the clouds still stunning…
Estela User Profile
August 2017
Amazing views! Rustic and authentic farmhouse with all the basic amenities our family needed. It was wonderful to be received by host in person. We bought our groceries before coming leaving town but forgot to buy oil. Susanne was kind to donate to us. Lots of other small tow…

Hosted by Susanne

Château-d'Oex, SwitzerlandJoined in June 2017
Susanne User Profile
12 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings