Heating/aircon in your room and plenty of room for luggageOur living/dining area
Comfy King Room in a Colourful Family Home
Comfy King Room in a Colourful Family Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy our king-sized guest room with your own bathroom, in our family home.

The space

We have been renovating and extending our home for the past 3 years and are happy to be able to share it with visitors. We've worked hard to create a stylish and comfortable space - both the bedroom and bathroom are brand new, so you can expect a clean and tidy stay. The bedroom is large and has plenty of natural light, with views to the backyard and blockout blinds. Enjoy a comfy king-sized bed and plenty of wardrobe space.

Guest access

Guests will have access to their bedroom and own bathroom with toilet/shower next to their room (separate from the family bathroom). A sunroom is available for relaxing, as is the backyard. Guests are free to use our pantry to make a tea, coffee or breakfast. The kitchen may be available by arrangement. You may also use the laundry for washing clothes. Guests with bikes are welcome to park them on the back porch - the yard is completely fenced and gated.

Interaction with guests

This is our family home, so we are likely to be around 24 hours a day. We both work from home and have a toddler and friendly dog so there is the general family atmosphere to be expected. We are usually up around 6-7am and enjoy quiet/relaxed evenings. Your room is some distance from the kitchen/living room so you shouldn't be disturbed too early. We do ask you to respect our child-friendly environment with regards to language and volume :)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee €10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please remember to lock up behind you.
- Quiet required from 6pm
- You're welcome to go out late, but it's not a place for party animals.
- Respect our home and leave it as you found it.
- No additional guests allowed.
- Please send me a short message with your enquiry or booking request telling me a little bit about your visit.
- Please send us a short intro with your enquiry or booking request telling us a little bit about your visit.
- Early check in or late check out can be arranged if the room isn't needed for other guests.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
September 2017
Excellent room and beutifully decorated. Newly renovated bathroom. Private room at the back of the house. Kate was helpful with directions to find the place and welcoming

Thelma User Profile
September 2017
Warming home, very easy to access to/from the airport. Close to public transport. Both Kate and Simon make your stay seamless. Very easy going and approachable.

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
Kate was an incredible hostess! She provided helpful advice on how to get around the city and was very thoughtful about suggestions on what to see. Her and her architect husband have also done an amazing job on designing their home. The guest bath has a piping hot rain shower head and the Instagram worthy bedroom has a view of the garden. What a lovely home and family!

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in September 2012
Kate User Profile

Hello! I'm a freelance photographer, originally from Adelaide but now living in Melbourne after a stint up in Darwin. I love a good crime drama and having friends over for wood-fired pizza in the backyard. My husband and I have been busy renovating our home for the last 3 years, creating the dream space to raise our family. Along with our dog Banjo, life is pretty peachy in our 'burb.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings