1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Single room for rent to females mainly, that are looking for a short stay. The street is close to the hustle and bustle of South Harrow. This area comprises of parks, banks, post offices, supermarkets, shops etc.

The space

The room is situated upstairs. There is limited use of the kitchen and living room as we occasionally host guests.

Guest access

Kitchen, bathroom and rented room

Interaction with guests

I don't normally have the time to socialise with my guests.


Amenities

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No strong perfume smells

The washing machine and dryer can only be used by guests staying for over 7 days

Please switch off the lights when not in use. Room lights left on all night will be charged at £10 for each night

Limited use of kitchen.

Living room facilities not included in the contract

As this is our home, please respect our privacy and not ask too many questions about the house

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Amenity limitations - Baths have an extra £10 charge. Showers are free. Kitchen used only to make limited food

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna-Marie User Profile
October 2017
I had a wonderful time with Saima and her family. I needed a room to stay whilst I started my new job in London and a room plus friendly and welcoming household is exactly what I got. The house was warm, friendly and the cats were a bonus! Thankyou so much for a pleasent warm staym

Baoyue User Profile
September 2017
Saima is very nice and the room is so cozy and warm. I will definitely book this room in near future if it is possible.

Judith User Profile
August 2017
Saima is such a lovely person and a wonderful host. I enjoyed the 3 weeks I stayed in her house very much. She made me feel welcome and at home. The location is great - there are loads of shops and restaurants close by as well as the bus stop and the tube station. Thank you Saima!

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Harrow, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Saima User Profile

hello, i am a live-in landlady with a 13 year old daughter. I have been renting for over 2 years and enjoy meeting new people and seeing new cultures. So far we have learnt more about brazil,vietnam, italy and india from the people who have stayed with us.
I work as a tailor and I am currently in the process of opening an etsy shop to sell my own products. I love cooking and like to share recipies and ideas from different countries.
I love travelling and hope to visit malawi next summer.
I was born in Kenya and moved to UK when I was around 14 years old. My life in kenya had fun sun filled days, camping, going to masai mara and the lovely sand beaches of mombasa and malindi.

Languages: Hindi, Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings