Skip to content
Guest bedroomview from guest room to courtyard
Charming & Convenient
Charming & Convenient
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Private guest room with queen-bed located in one of the oldest (and nicest) areas of Pomona. Full use of the bath, kitchen, backyard (including gas BBQ & picnic table) and living room. Then, there's the cat...Stranahan with his lynx-like color and big, blue eyes, he always steals the show in this house. Fairplex (1mi); LaVerne University (2.5mi); downtown Pomona (1.5mi). L.A. (30min via Metrolink train). I love having guests! Instant Book your reservation.

The space

The home has a vintage, mid-century modern vibe with plenty of "character." (A few creaky floor boards. The occassional knick or scuff are expected.)

The home is clean and tidy, but not to the point of being stuffy or uncomfortable.

Stranahan Thecat is a gentle giant who will protect humanity in the event of a string, yarn or rope invansion.

Guest room has a queen-size bed with a BeautyRest ReCharge Mattress topper and plush, cozy bedding. There is also a 1950's steel tanker desk and office chair. Plug your phone, iDevice, laptop, etc. into the 27" Samsung TV/Monitor.

Kitchen is equipped with basic pots and pans, glassware, barware, utensils and a very cool Bodum vacuum coffee pot. There is plenty of cupboard and refrigerator space for guests to use.

Walking distance (within 2-4 blocks): 24-hour gas stations, fastfood restaurant, several small restaurants and major grocery store.
Downtown Pomona is a long walk, short bus ride, or inexpensive trip via ride share. Fairplex is only a mile away too!

Downtown Los Angeles is only 30-40 minutes away via Metrolink Train.

Smoking is allowed but only outside.

Guest access

You'll have your own key. Feel free to come and go as you please.

The interior walls are solid and thick. You won't bother anyone if you come in late at night or leave early early in the morning.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you'd like.

Other things to note

1. Cat. There is one cat who lives here. He is mostly indoor but is allowed in the backyard as well. (The house never smells like cat litter box. He prefers to use the outdoors for his "business.") However, if you are allergic, even slightly allergic/sensitive to'll probably be happier staying someplace else.

2. Noise. There is some freeway noise from 10freeway. Usually the sound of birds chirping offsets the freeway noise.

Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €17
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 1PM

Smoking outside only.
If you are ALLERGIC or even slightly SENSITIVE to cats do NOT stay here. The cat, Stranahan is the master of this home.
NOTE: This is a "vintage" home. All accommodations will be clean and tidy but this house has "character" (old wood/metal windows, built in cabinetry, and creaky floors). These things (and more) make it unique from newer homes. Also it is a "work in progress"... I have not lived here very long and the price of the rental reflects this.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - One very awesome car named, Stranahan.
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Shannon User Profile
October 2017
My husband stayed here. This is his review: I stayed here because I had an all-day exam at the LA Fairgrounds. I needed a good nights' sleep and an early bedtime (8:30 PM) in preparation for an early wake up (5:30 AM). I did not use the kitchen, but they gave me freedom to use whatever I needed. One small shared bathroom with limited counter space was clean and perfect for my needs. Towels were provided. It was a warm night and there is no house a/c but a ceiling fan and an open window kept me cool enough. The neighborhood is quiet and there is only a slight hum from the freeway nearby. The hosts were absolutely wonderful. They were accommodating of my situation (exam and early wake up) and friendly and conversational without being overbearing.

Libby User Profile
October 2017
Cool neighborhood and an easy-going host. We were constantly on the run, but Jenny made us feel comfortable as we came and went. Great home-base for our explorations!

Esther User Profile
September 2017
Thank you for hosting!! It was a great place to stay.

Kathleen User Profile
August 2017
Clean, comfortable, and cozy house near convention center (LA County Fair). Jenny and partner very helpful and friendly. This room would be a bargain at twice the rate! I would be happy to stay here again. The parking was convenient. Good bed . Pleased to meet your cat!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
A room in a quaint home. Share bathroom, kitchen and living space with the host. Nice patio with shaded picnic table. Jenny was very social and welcoming. She and her boyfriend, Matt, accommodated my late arrival. Stranahan, the cat, reserves the right to welcome you or not. Easy access to the freeway. Close to the grocery store, Starbucks and the restaurants in the artsy parts of Pomona.

Isaac User Profile
August 2017
10/10 great spot. Comfy bed. Great host.

Monique User Profile
August 2017
Lovely spot! Clean, comfortable and cute. Would recommend

Pomona, California, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Jenny User Profile

I'm 40 years old and trying to make up for not traveling when I was younger. I didn't plan to be a bit of a nomad but that is how it is working out, which when I think about it isn't so bad.
I work ALOT even if it is from home, coffee shops, etc.

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings