Queen bed folds outUtra comfortable bed, not a cheap spring mattress
Downtown Fullerton private back house, single room
Downtown Fullerton private back house, single room

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private back house with full bathroom and outdoor kitchen/patio area. The space is a 1 room + bathroom located on the back of my detached garage. There is no indoor kitchen, but there is an outdoor BBQ area with a sink. We are less than a mile to downtown Fullerton and public transit (including the train station). Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, and Honda Center are all very close.

The space

The space is one room with an attached full bathroom. There is a premium fold out sleeper sofa with Queen size memory foam bed. This is not one of those cheap spring mattresses, it is a very high end sleeper sofa and the bed is very comfortable.

The space is comfortable for two people, but would also work for a couple with up to 2 kids. There is only 1 queen bed provided, so guests would need to bring their own sleeping arrangements for kids.

There is a full bathroom with tub & shower, but no indoor kitchen. There is a mini fridge and small microwave. The outdoor kitchen consists of a conter top, a BBQ, and sink. There is also a patio area with outdoor furniture.

**Please note: Very few guests want to use the outdoor space and it will only be cleaned upon request. It is an outdoor space and is tough to keep clean. Please let me know in advance if you plan on using the space**

Internet and TV with Roku/Sling TV available. Wi-Fi password will be provided upon check in.

**Some guests have said the Wi-Fi works fine, others have told me it does not work. Please be aware that depening on the device you use and the strength of the signal the Wi-Fi may not work.**

Guest access

Guests have access to the back house only. There is no access to the main house with this reservation. Space includes one room with a closet and bathroom. Access to the outdoor kitchen/bbq area is allowed. There is a couch in the room that folds out into a queen bed.

Interaction with guests

I may or may not be present in the front house during your stay. If I am around I am happy to interact as much or as little as you want.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €22
Security Deposit €86
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price €69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

We are close to downtown Fullerton, but are just far enough away to still be in a quite family neighborhood. All guests should respect our neighbors right to peace and quite, especially at night. The room will accommodate up to 2 kids as additional guests. No additional charges for kids, but you will need to bring your own sleeping arrangements if kids are staying.

- Keep noise to minimum after 10pm
- No smoking inside the room, okay to smoke on the patio
- No parties
- No hanging out on the patio after 10pm
- There is no TV, but WiFi is available.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
September 2017
Very clean place. Defiantly recommend for two or less people.

Coralyn & Jake User Profile
September 2017
Do not recommend.
Jason User ProfileJason is a superhost.
Response from Jason:
This is my first bad review, I feel very bad they did not have a good experience. Guests stayed on the hottest day of the year in Fullerton. I tried to purchase an AC unit, but all stores were sold out. AC will be installed shortly. I am also updating the description of my space to reflect a couple of things. 1 - The outdoor space will be cleaned only if requested. None of my guests have used the outdoor space yet and it is tough to keep clean because it is outside. 2 - WiFi signal has been hit or miss. Some guests have told me it works fine, others have said it does not work. 3 - I will add accurate walk/drive times to local attractions. The train station is 0.9 miles away and take 17 minutes according to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).
September 2017

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Place was exactly as described. Nice area, convenient distance from disneyland, very clean. Would go back again!! Jason was also quick to respond to questions

Katelyn User Profile
August 2017
If you're looking for something cozy and private, this is the perfect place for you! Jason's place is located in the back house that's separate from the main house which gives you a lot of privacy and freedom to come and go whenever. Jason allows you to use either the street parking or driveway to park your car so you always have a safe parking space. The neighborhood and surrounding area is very safe (I didn't have any problems while I was there.) Jason is super responsive to emails and texts. Definitely recommend this place!!!

Rebecca User Profile
August 2017
Great stay! Comfortable and clean!

Julie User Profile
July 2017
If you're needed a quiet private place, this is it. The location was great, accomodations were wonderful (fan, fridge, tv, and wifi!) it was clean and spacious. We highly recommend

Julia User Profile
July 2017
Didn't even realize there was a fridge so that was awesome!! And it was very clean and nice for two, I wouldn't try to fit more than that though.

Fullerton, California, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Jason User ProfileJason is a superhost.

I went to college at Cal State Fullerton and have been here ever since. I am an avid snowboarder and my profile pictuer is a selfie I took with Bucky, the mascot at June Mountain Ski Area.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings