Skip to content
Sumptuous Kingsize bedStunning open countryside views
2 bed maisonette, huge gardens, panoramic views
2 bed maisonette, huge gardens, panoramic views
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our newly refurbished, ideally located apartment has all the amenities of a hotel and all the comforts of home. FORGET-ME-NOTS, Norfolk Heights Docking is minutes away from the extensive North Norfolk sandy beaches, from a local shop open 7 days a week (a rarity in Norfolk), from boutique pubs, childrens' play areas, golf courses, coffee shops, delis, banks and supermarkets. Also nearby excellent road links to the Kings Lynn and its fast train service to London and Cambridge. Chelsea-on-Sea!!

The space

Arranged on the first and second floor of a heritage building, this fabulous two bedroom flat combines ample interiors and a stylish, bright décor, benefiting from a superb location in the heart of open Norfolk countryside close to extensive sandy beaches.
KEY FEATURES
• Fantastic two bedroom flat within beautiful conversion
• Spacious accommodation arranged upside down over two floors
• Top floor stylish reception room with contemporary open-plan kitchen
• Benefits from ample space to socialise
• Luxuriously decorated master bedroom with fitted wardrobes
• Offers well presented second bedroom with ample storage
• Offers ample parking
• Offers well tended communal gardens, orchard and washing line
• Boasts an excellent location close to open Norfolk countryside and extensive sandy beaches

LOCAL AREA
Norfolk Heights is well located within range of a selection of local amenities including pubs, boutique shops, beaches, golf courses, tennis court, bridlepaths, permissible walkways and extensive sandy beaches are also close by.

TRAIN:Kings Lynn from London Kings Cross

BUS: Costal Hopper

Guest access

Guests have full use of extensive communal gardens, car park, washing line and stairs


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people €17 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €46
Security Deposit €231
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

- No games or parties in the gardens
- No shoes in the house


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
October 2017
Great house, clean and perfect space for a weekend away. Thanks

Mary User Profile
October 2017
Very clean, value for money property. Would suggest more effort should be made for guest's arrival. Our contact was all by emails, the given tel.no. was unobtainable. No-one to greet or let us into apartment. As we have no 'smart phone' we had no means of communication either to or from agent or Patricia once we left home. Glad we had no emergency during our stay.
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Hi Mary I am so sorry access arrangements were not received, as we had emailed during the days leading up to your booking I assumed email was the preferred means of communication. As you may know mobile numbers are blocked in emails, the mobile in the listing is correct. However point taken that not everyone lives and breathes by smartphones and Thankyou for taking time to make this point. A blessing to live in a supportive community where neighbours can help out. So glad your stay was enjoyable and do come again Patricia
October 2017

Rob User Profile
October 2017
The place has style and is very cosy. Always nice to stay in a place that the owner cares about.

Hazel User Profile
September 2017
A lovely place to stay and a really great experience. Patricia was very welcoming and she was really quick to communicate and ensure that our stay met our expectations. Would definitely stay there again. We took the time to explore a workhouse museum in the area to get a sense of the history of Norfolk Heights before its beautiful renovation. Great location, great building and very comfortable accommodation. Highly recommended. A personal thank you to Patricia for coming to our rescue when we left something important behind on our last day! You are a star!!!!

Rob User Profile
September 2017
The wifi was 0.02Mbps (yes 20Kbps) - but the host says it's a lot more when she tested it. It uses BTFON - there is no router in the property. The notes on *arrival* said that the signal is weak and that free wifi is available in most pubs. That was not good enough for me. I wish the airbnb listing had said that, all it said was 'wireless Internet'. If wifi is important to you - please seek reassurance from the host. There was no mobile phone data signal - so no back-up for us. This single issue spoilt the holiday for me and inconvenienced my family. The complaint handling afterwards was not ideal, but it could have been worse. I received a satisfactory refund in the end after an appeal to airbnb. For things non-wifi I refer you to other guests' comments - I had no fault with anything else at the property. I don't wish to damage the reputation of this property, but the listing needs to be changed. If it were my property I would post wifi speed results regularly and describe the situation accurately.
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Hi Rob Thankyou for your feedback which we take very seriously. This is the first complaint we have received and I would urge future guests who are reliant on fast internet to contact me first to ensure we can meet needs. Rob was an excellent guest who left the apartment very clean and tidy, Thankyou Patricia
September 2017

Kate User Profile
August 2017
No
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Thanks Kate glad you enjoyed your trip and thankyou for being excellent guests Patricia x
August 2017

Kate User Profile
August 2017
I enjoyed a lovely stay in the flat, which has a peaceful orchard out back and is in a really beautiful area, particularly Brancaster beach.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Patricia User Profile
Interaction with guests

I will be contactable during your stay should you need any help

About Patricia

Hi

I am a London based interior decorator, Mum of three adult children and at heart a country bumpkin as I am an 8th generation Norfolk farmer's daughter.

I love designing and maintaining comfortable homes to promote happiness, health and fun! I love shopping, dining and exploring but also sunshine, green grass, gardening and horses.

I love ballet, musicals, Italy and pizzas. My favourite author is Thomas Hardy and Pierce Brosnan is my favourite actor.

My guests can be sure that they will be well-cared for. Extensive information is provided to enable guests to get straight into London life and exploring the British Isles too and when batteries need to be recharged, the flat provides a relaxing environment to cook, chat and unwind.

My life motto - Live each day as if it where you last!

More info on

Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings