Skip to content
A good space to relaxYour Cornish continental breakfast is served.
Private room in bed and breakfast

Chypons Farm BnB AA 4* Gold Award

Chypons Farm BnB AA 4* Gold Award

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

With an AA 4 star grading with gold award you can be assured that quality is important to the owners. The BnB suite with its own private shower room occupies to top floor of a 300 year old granite barn. With its own entrance this studio offers a perfect place to relax after exploring west Cornwall.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Shampoo
TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Graham User Profile
Graham
May 2018
Julian and Kate made us very welcome. The B&B is beautifully presented with great attention to detail. It was all very relaxing, and we would like to return some time.
Tom User Profile
Tom
April 2018
We only stayed for one night, but there was absolutely nothing to fault about Julian and Kate's accomodation and hospitality. We arrived on a very rainy Sunday afternoon, so the fact that the room was so comfortable was the perfect excuse to stay inside! We did go out for dinner …
Erin User Profile
Erin
April 2018
Julian & Kate were fantastic hosts for our Cornwall visit. On the first day, they showed us around the space and gave us great suggestions for places to see along the coast. The room we stayed in was so beautiful, spacious, clean, and had everything we needed including tasty Corn…
Emma User Profile
Emma
January 2018
Julian warmly greeted us upon our arrival and gave us both lots of fantastic trips for our stay, including where to go for walks and dinner. The space was very cosy and comfortable, we’d definitely recommend!
Emily User Profile
Emily
October 2017
A lovely secluded spot to come back to after a good day out exploring Cornwall. Julian and Kate were great hosts, being very easily contactable and welcoming. The room itself is well decorated with all basic amenities and more. The breakfast, with all things being Cornish, was fa…
Stefan User Profile
Stefan
September 2017
Great service and lovely accomodation. Would highly recommend and loads of local tips for places to visit in the area.
Evi User Profile
Evi
September 2017
The owner was extremely rude when we arrived and was totally inflexible in his approach. The accommodation and location are very good but completely spoiled by the owners attitude. I would not go back
Julian & Kate User Profile
Response from Julian & Kate:
You threatened a malicious review and delivered, this was our review of you submitted with out knowledge of the comments you left. Well that was stressful, we are sorry that your check in did not go as you had imagined. When you booked you selected the standard check in of between 4pm & 6pm. As your arrival is an important part of your stay and we only have the one room for BnB we like to confirm your arrival time. We therefore emailed you after you had made booking (in July) confirming your planned check in time asking if you confirm that all was in order. Unfortunately, you failed to respond. A week before your arrival we tried to contact you on a number of occasions asking you to confirm your ETA. Also explaining the suite would not be ready before 4pm we have holiday cottages as well. It was only on the morning of your arrival that we manged to contact you and you said that you could arrive sometime between 4pm 6pm although you had by this time thought you might arrive much later in the evening regardless of the commitment made at the time of booking. However we had already had already made other commitments and would not now be on site to let you in at a later time. These commitments being based on your much earlier commitment of an arrival between 4 & 6pm. It was therefore a surprise when just after 3pm you arrived and we rushed to complete our last few task’s. You then said that, and although the suite was to be made up as a king size bed as in the booking and room description you wanted something different and asked us to make last minute changes to which we agreed to do asking you to meet the additional laundry costs now imposed upon us. If you had communicated with us your needs at a much earlier stage it would have made for a less stressful check in and although such changes might be ok for a hotel with numerous rooms we hope you’ll recognise that for a small 1 bedroom establishment such as ours where we pride ourselves on being able to offer a high quality peaceful stay in a room that is very unique such last minute room alterations are not always possible. Should you have been in touch much sooner and informed us of you request it would then have given us the chance to say we could accommodate your requests or not. However you choose the option to arrive and then demand, under the implied threat of negative publicity, that we make alterations to the room to meet your previously undisclosed needs. We hope that in the future if you book a similar small establishment that you make your hosts aware of your specific needs at time of booking to give them the chance of accepting or declining your booking.
September 2017

Hosted by Julian & Kate

England, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Julian & Kate User Profile
37 Reviews
Verified
Julian & Kate is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Kate and I live at Chypons Farm from where we run our holiday cottages and BNB
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Location

Nancledra, England, United Kingdom

This part of Cornwall is for those who love the countryside and want to avoid the hustle and bustle of St Ives yet want easy access so that you can enjoy this quintessentially Cornish fishing village …

Getting around

We have parking on site for a vehicle comparable in size to a family saloon. The 16 bus stop is just 50 yards up the road.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings