A good space to relaxYour Cornish continental breakfast is served.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

With an AA 4 star grading you can be assured that quality is important to the owners. The BnB suite with its own private shower room occupies to top floor of a 300 year old granite barn. With its own entrance this studio offers a perfect place to relax after exploring west Cornwall.

The space

NEW FOR EASTER 2017 The BnB suite at Chypons farm is totally self contained with it's own entrance and is located in 300 year old granite barn. The building retains many of it's original features from a stable door entrance approached by steps that show the character of the old barn giving you access to your private BnB suite with its beamed and vaulted ceiling. The suite itself offers a good open space to relax and is fully self contained with king size double bed, 2 seater sofa, table and chairs. You have you're own private ensuite shower room.

Our breakfast is a Cornish continental with Muffins made by Jordans of Marazion yoghurt from Trewithen dairy along with cereals, fresh fruit all to be washed down with Cornish apple juice, fresh coffee and Cornish smugglers tea.

Guest access

You'll have your own entrance in the self contained suite with lots of space.

Interaction with guests

We live at Chypons farm and the BnB suite is totally self contained although we are available to assist in your enjoyment of Cornwall.

Other things to note

Chypons Farm is around 300 years old so the external access steps are neither regular or level so staying at Chypons BnB is not for those who find steps difficult.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

-In consideration for other guests take away meals are not to be consumed in the BnB suite.
- Due to the nature of this old building it is not suitable for those who find steps difficult
-Occupancy is limited to 2 adults, with no infants or children.
- Check in is from 4pm to 6pm later check ins must be agreed at time of booking and with check out before 10:30 am

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The suite is on the first floor and is accessed by stone steps built about 300 or 400 years ago. These steps are niether smooth or regular.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
October 2017
A lovely secluded spot to come back to after a good day out exploring Cornwall. Julian and Kate were great hosts, being very easily contactable and welcoming. The room itself is well decorated with all basic amenities and more. The breakfast, with all things being Cornish, was fantastic. Will definitely be wanting to return to Chypons Farm!

Stefan User Profile
September 2017
Great service and lovely accomodation. Would highly recommend and loads of local tips for places to visit in the area.

Evi User Profile
September 2017
The owner was extremely rude when we arrived and was totally inflexible in his approach. The accommodation and location are very good but completely spoiled by the owners attitude. I would not go back
Julian & Kate User ProfileJulian & Kate is a superhost.
Response from Julian & Kate:
You threatened a malicious review and delivered, this was our review of you submitted with out knowledge of the comments you left. Well that was stressful, we are sorry that your check in did not go as you had imagined. When you booked you selected the standard check in of between 4pm & 6pm. As your arrival is an important part of your stay and we only have the one room for BnB we like to confirm your arrival time. We therefore emailed you after you had made booking (in July) confirming your planned check in time asking if you confirm that all was in order. Unfortunately, you failed to respond. A week before your arrival we tried to contact you on a number of occasions asking you to confirm your ETA. Also explaining the suite would not be ready before 4pm we have holiday cottages as well. It was only on the morning of your arrival that we manged to contact you and you said that you could arrive sometime between 4pm 6pm although you had by this time thought you might arrive much later in the evening regardless of the commitment made at the time of booking. However we had already had already made other commitments and would not now be on site to let you in at a later time. These commitments being based on your much earlier commitment of an arrival between 4 & 6pm. It was therefore a surprise when just after 3pm you arrived and we rushed to complete our last few task’s. You then said that, and although the suite was to be made up as a king size bed as in the booking and room description you wanted something different and asked us to make last minute changes to which we agreed to do asking you to meet the additional laundry costs now imposed upon us. If you had communicated with us your needs at a much earlier stage it would have made for a less stressful check in and although such changes might be ok for a hotel with numerous rooms we hope you’ll recognise that for a small 1 bedroom establishment such as ours where we pride ourselves on being able to offer a high quality peaceful stay in a room that is very unique such last minute room alterations are not always possible. Should you have been in touch much sooner and informed us of you request it would then have given us the chance to say we could accommodate your requests or not. However you choose the option to arrive and then demand, under the implied threat of negative publicity, that we make alterations to the room to meet your previously undisclosed needs. We hope that in the future if you book a similar small establishment that you make your hosts aware of your specific needs at time of booking to give them the chance of accepting or declining your booking.
September 2017

Ross User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the barn. Very clean and spacious room. Lovely breakfast every morning too. Gave us some good recommendations on places to visit. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Made you feel very welcome. Thankyou once again!

Charlotte User Profile
September 2017
Julian and Kate did all they could to make our stay the best it could be...and it certainly paid off. We felt very welcome in their BnB. They gave us plenty of information about the area, and the special touches made our visit to Chypons Farm a truly memorable one! Thanks!!

John User Profile
September 2017
The place was beautifully furnished and so comfortable to stay in. Julian and Kate were really helpful and recommended a lot of places for us to go and things to do as well as having already provided lots of leaflets. The breakfast that they provided was such a nice touch, something quite different to normal and it was a really nice start to the day.

Noreen User Profile
August 2017
Great location, very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. Julian and Kate were great hosts!

England, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Julian & Kate User ProfileJulian & Kate is a superhost.

Kate and I live at Chypons Farm from where we run our holiday cottages and BNB

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings