Wohnzimmer / living roomKachelofen / tiled stove
Cosy apartment on two floors with great view

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy apartment in a peaceful little village surrounded by meadows and woods, yet conveniently located for trips in all directions, like the cities of St. Gallen and Zurich, Lake of Constance, Rhine Falls, mountains etc.

The space

This self-contained flat is located on two floors with neighbours on both sides. We live next-door, so we can always help you with any questions or if you need anything. It is an old house but we have always renovated whatever was necessary. New bathroom, new windows, balcony etc. Also new beds and mattresses in the bedroom (2x 90x200 cm).
Third bed: in a separate hallway (90x190) / additional mattress in the living room (or bedr.).
Recommended for couples as well as families with children. If required we can provide you with additional air-mattresses.

Guest access

The large bedroom on the upper floor has a balcony. The house also has a private back porch and front porch, great for relaxing and enjoying either the morning or afternoon sun. Barbecue grill upon request.

Interaction with guests

As we are living next-door, we are glad to be there for you. However, we respect your privacy and don't want to impose.

Other things to note

Partly low ceiling (joists) (188 cm)
Central heating and/or tiled stove that we may have to heat up for you.
Bedding and bathroom towels are provided (max 4 persons).
Fully equipped kitchen.
This apartment has been used by ourselves and therefore contains personal belongings, but that shouldn't bother you.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 6PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Girish User Profile
September 2017
One of the best hosts in my experience with Airbnb. Family is amazing, sweet and ready to help with anything you need. A must go and highly recommended.

Nussaibah User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely time there! The house was wonderful and Peter and his wife gave us a very warm welcome. Everything was well organised. We really wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the countryside a bit more. Thank you for the lovely time!

Mylene User Profile
August 2017
Sehr liebe, nette Gastgeber. Super saubere Wohnung. Schöner Garten mit toller Aussicht den man mitbenutzen darf.

Mark Frech User Profile
July 2017
Große Wohnung mit schöner Aussicht und tolle Gastgeber!

Kirchberg, SwitzerlandJoined in April 2014
Peter User Profile

Wir sind eine fröhliche Familie mit drei Kindern im Schulalter. Wir sind gerne in der Natur, pflegen Haus und Garten oder entdecken mit unseren Kindern andere Regionen und Länder.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings