Spacious enough for the entire family, my apartment is the perfect place to call 'home' while visiting Sydney. The Master Bedroom has a private ensuite bathroom and study.
Modern Large Family Home + Parking
Hosted by Callum
Callum is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Experience Sydney in the most peaceful and convenient location on the Upper North Shore in my modern family apartment suitable for up to six adults.

Moments away from Hornsby, with a Westfield Mall, including David Jones, Myer & cinemas. Enjoy the flavours of the world with the diverse range of cafés and restaurants in nearby Wahroonga. If you prefer, simply relax in the local parks and recreation areas that Ku-ring-gai National Park is well known for. This is Sydney lifestyle at its best.

The space

Welcome to my new apartment in Sydney’s Waitara, minutes from Hornsby shops, cinema and Wahroonga restaurants. It’s in a lovely fresh new building in a great neighbourhood where everything you need is close at hand.

My apartment building has been designed to blend with the residential character of the surrounding area and features the perfect mix of convenience and contemporary style.

The contemporary interiors are filled with natural light, my apartment is warm and welcoming and features flexible living spaces - perfect for every families needs. The free-flowing layout and outdoor balcony is ideal for entertaining family and friends. My apartment features quality fittings and superior detail. The gourmet kitchen features a 40mm stone benchtop and quality stainless steel appliances throughout.

Come home to a breath of fresh air. This brand new apartment offers a seamless selection of free-flowing contemporary living options created for year round indoor-outdoor enjoyment. There are also landscaped garden spaces for everyone to enjoy.

Fully accessible by lift, my home features a large open-plan family living area incorporating the kitchen, dining room and lounge. This flows through to a huge outdoor balcony and outdoor alfresco dining.

The living room houses a brown leather 7-seater King Furniture lounge, great for enjoying family time or kicking back to watch your favourite shows on the high-definition television.

A contemporary glass dining setting allows you to enjoy meals comfortably, full tableware and glassware is available in the kitchen. The kitchen features stainless-steel appliances: oven, stove-top, kettle, toaster and dishwasher. You’ll also find a microwave oven and family-sized fridge in the kitchen.

My apartment has reverse cycle air-conditioning to keep you cool in summer and warm in winter.

The master bedroom includes a private ensuite bathroom and a study overlooking the balcony. Free unlimited wifi is available all throughout my home.

The second bedroom has views out over the balcony. Both bedrooms have built in wardrobes and bedside lamps located conveniently at either side of the bed.

Additional guests can make use of the large 7-seater leather lounge or a queen-sized electronic airbed in the living room. High quality 500 thread-count linen is provided for all beds.

In the main bathroom there is a designer bathtub perfect for relaxing after a long day. A salon hair dryer can be found under the sink. Toiletries, including shampoo and conditioner, are provided complimentarily in both bathrooms.
There is a separate laundry off the entrance hall which incorporates a large washing machine, clothes dryer and ironing facilities.

Outside you can enjoy the peaceful ambience and fresh air on the large balcony. You can make use of the covered outdoor dining table for alfresco entertaining.

Secure parking is included and located in the basement of the building. Additional street parking for larger trailers and boats is available directly out the front of the apartment building.

The space is perfect for families, groups staying in Sydney for weddings, holidays or reunions. It is not the space to hold events like a ‘Hens’ or ‘Bucks’ weekend.

In summary, my home comes with:
+ two full-sized bedrooms, one with ensuite
+ additional queen sized air bed in the living area
+ a fully equipped designer kitchen
+ 2 modern bathrooms and bathtub
+ unlimited fast wifi internet
+ high quality bed linen and quality towels
+ laundry and ironing facilities
+ an amazing private balcony and alfresco dining area

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire home – you are booking the ‘entire place’ which means you can make yourself at home throughout. A set of keys will be provided to the doors, allowing you to come and go as you please throughout your stay, 24 hours a day.

Interaction with guests

In most instances I will personally meet guests upon arrival to hand over keys and explain where everything is and how easy it is to get around. For those checking in at unusual hours or while I’m at work, alternative arrangements will be made. During your stay I will be nearby in Sydney and available for contact by email or phone.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Heating
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €82
Weekend Price €144 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jameson User Profile
October 2017
Callum’s place was very modern and nice to stay in. Would definitely book it again.

Avinash User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful place which is very close to public transport and food. Callum was a great host always making sure we had a nice time during our stay.

Kirralee User Profile
September 2017
Had such an amazing stay at Callum's place. Such good value for money and Callum was so incredibly accommodating; provided really clear instructions about check in/out and even went out of his way to message a few times to offer his help if needed. Amazing location right near a train station, in walking distance of a great playground and close to Hornsby. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

Keryn User Profile
September 2017
Great location, very comfortable, Callum was easy to approach with any questions that we had . We would use it again

Kourosh User Profile
September 2017
Callum's apartment is lovely, we enjoyed staying there for couple of weeks, very close to train station, shopping centers and restaurants.

Joan User Profile
September 2017
We (5 adults and 2 babies) stayed in Callum's place for 10 days and it was easy to feel right at home. The place is modern and spacious and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. It is also a short walk to the Waitara train station. Check in and check out is easy and Callum is very accessible for any questions. Would definitely recommend Callum's place!

Wai Leung User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was very new, location was convenient with just 5 mins driving to Westfields mall.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in February 2017
Callum User Profile

Hi! I'm Callum and I can't wait to welcome you to my place in Waitara! I'm Australian and have lived in Sydney for the last 5 years studying and working.

I'm a bit of a foodie and really enjoy trying out new restaurants both in Sydney and around the world while travelling. :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Callum’s place.
Callum
Home Cleaning Co helps host.
Home Cleaning Co

The neighbourhood

Similar listings