Skip to content
Shared bathroom with hostsKitchen/dining
Modern 3 bedroom house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We're a 26 year old couple with 2 dogs (both live outside). We have a 3 bedroom house (1 spare room w/ Queen bed), which is 18km from the city, 3.3km to the nearest train station, and 2.3km to Mt Ommaney Shopping Centre.

Dog allowed upon application/approval. Lots of free street parking.

Interaction with guests

My partner works a lot so is only home Thursday/Friday night & Sunday. I work 9-5 basically and go to gym every day after work, so not usually home until 7ish. We like to have a social drink if you're interested, otherwise happy to leave you to your own devices. I'll be available via call/text/in person during your stay for any questions you have!

Other things to note

We have 2 friendly dogs that live outside. Interaction with the dogs is completely up to you.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check out by 10AM

- Smoking permitted outside only
- Please don't make a loud entry at night
- No additional guests permitted without prior approval

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Manda User Profile
September 2017
Meg was very easy to communicate with, the place was very clean, access was simple, and we couldn't have found a location closer to Centenary Tavern if we'd tried!

Liam User Profile
August 2017
Great place, very friendly people, very comfortable stay. Would recommend.

Kris User Profile
June 2017
Meg's place is a large modern house. It was always very tidy and clean. Our particular room had a comfy bed and was a great spot to stay. They have a large outdoor area and their 2 dogs are friendly. I stayed with my partner for a 4 day weekend starting Thursday. Meg and Marcus were very accommodating and made it easy to checkin/stay/checkout. I definitely recommend their place for anyone wanting to stay around here in Brisbane.
Meg User Profile
Response from Meg:
Thanks for the nice feedback Kris - you're both welcome back anytime!
June 2017

Joined in January 2014
Meg User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings