Skip to content
Work space in the private roomSingle bed in the private room
Private cozy room, next to university campus in Ås
Private cozy room, next to university campus in Ås
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our old and cozy house is located just a 5 minutes' walk from the university campus in Ås. Upstairs we have 3 rooms for rent. Guests share a fully equipped kitchen and a newly renovated bathroom. We also have a big lovely garden, and during summer our guests are welcome to use the outdoor sitting area in the front garden.
Walking to the center of Ås with train station, shops, cafes and restaurants will take you just 10-15 minutes. Getting to Oslo takes 30 minutes by train.

The space

For longer stays, the total price includes weekly cleaning of the rooms, clean towels every week and clean sheets every second week. Maximum duration of one stay is 2 months.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I live downstairs and have everything we need there. Downstairs hallway and entrance are shared with us, although we always enter the house from the back door.
If you have questions or inquiries during your stay, please feel free to ask and I would be happy to assist.

Other things to note

Buses from Oslo airport Gardermoen stop in Ås (Korsegården), and I may pick you up there. If you arrive by train, I can also pick you up at the train station.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Prices
Cleaning Fee €16
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 1PM

- As we share the house with you, we ask for silence between 11 pm and 6.30 am
- We appreciate the Norwegian custom of not entering the house with outdoor shoes.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ana User Profile
November 2017
Irene was very welcoming and helpful. The house was warm, cosy and clean.
Irene User Profile
Response from Irene:
Hope to see you again if you have new assignments at NMBU, Ana!
November 2017

Lusine User Profile
October 2017
Irene's place is a great solution in a hotel-less place like Ås. It is especially suitable for researchers connected to NMBU - the house is very close to the campus. I really enjoyed my stay - the house is very cozy, clean, comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Irene is a welcoming and friendly host. I would definitely consider coming back and recommend it to everyone!

Lina User Profile
August 2017
The host Irene is very nice and helpful. The house is cozy, comfortable and in a convenient location (close to the NMBU and city center) and very clean, as well. This is an ideal place to stay in As.

Veronica User Profile
July 2017
The room and house are very beautiful---in a scenic, quiet neighborhood right next to NMBU. Irene was an excellent host, very communicative and helpful. I highly recommend this stay in Ås, or even to experience the quieter side of Norway while still being close to Oslo (only a 20 minute train ride to Oslo S). I'm so glad I stayed here and hope to visit again!

Anette User Profile
October 2017
Jeg ble møtt av smilende og hyggelige Irene, som viste meg rundt i boligen. Huset ligger i et koselig område, og nmbu var kort gåavstand unna. Kjøkkenet og badet var lite, men praktisk og reint. Godt rengjort i alle rom. Sengetøy lagt på, og håndkler lagt frem. Jeg fikk også parkere bilen utenfor huset, noe som jeg satte pris på, da jeg hadde leiebil. Som en ekstra gest hadde smilende irene satt frem twist på rommet. Absolutt et godt sted å være, der man føler seg velkommen! Anbefales!

Christian User Profile
September 2017
Enkelt, men flott rom med hyggjeleg og hjelpsam vertskap i nærleiken av Universitetet.

As, NorwayJoined in February 2013
Irene User Profile

I'm a professional feltmaker and work with textile artcrafts. I am interested in arts, design, architecture, literature, theatre and music. I have travelled quite a lot and speak English, Spanish and some German in addition to Norwegian.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings