Skip to content
Our place is in a beautiful, safe neighborhood with gorgeous views and close proximity to Boulder and Denver.Erie is a quiet town, known for hiking trails, mountain views and our annual Hot Air Balloon Festival.
Groovy 2-room Retreat -- Denver/Boulder
Groovy 2-room Retreat -- Denver/Boulder
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is a hub for everything you want to do in Colorado! We are 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and 20 minutes from the shops, museums, sporting events and nightlife in Denver and Boulder. You'll enjoy our private, 2-room suite full of amenities. We welcome couples, families with kids over age 12, solo adventurers, business travelers, people of all backgrounds, ethnicities, religions, LGBTQ....if you practice the Golden Rule, you're good with us!

The space

This is a finished 750sf garden-level basement in our home. You will find it very cozy, with plush new carpeting, a fireplace, TV, sitting area, table and chairs, as well as a coffee maker, fridge, microwave and other amenities to make you feel at home. There is a cupboard to store any snacks or food items you wish to bring with you. We'll have muffins or breakfast bread available each morning.
The bedroom has a full size bed, dresser, nightstand and closet. There is a full bath with shower/tub, plush towels, shampoo, conditioner and body wash provided. An additional deluxe queen-sized air bed is set up in the main living area.
We have two lovable dogs who will be very curious about you. If their need for belly-rubs is not your thing, we have a baby gate you can install in the stairwell. Still, plan to be sniffed and greeted by them whenever they see you. ;-)

Guest access

You will have access to the basement suite. There is not a private entrance, so please enter via the front door. The remainder of the house is our living space.

Interaction with guests

Ideally, we'd like you to see this is a quiet place to retreat after skiing, site-seeing or working. Shaun and I work from home and appreciate the privacy from 8am-5pm daily. In the evenings, we are either out, or at home reading/watching a movie. Feel free to chat with us and also use this time for relaxing on your own downstairs. We have both lived in Colorado for 10+ years, so please ask us for advice, recommendations, directions, etc.

We've provided you with a coffee maker, microwave, fridge,cups, plates and utensils in your retreat space. You will be served complimentary muffins or breakfast bread each morning. Other meals are best done off site, or via take out.

If you would like a personalized tour, please contact me (Stephanie) in advance for ideas and pricing. I'm happy to take you on a mountain drive in my convertible, visit Estes Park, or be your designated driver on a pub/winery/dispensary tour.

Other things to note

We are known as the "Mile High" city...5280 feet above sea level...and our mountains reach 14,000 feet. Altitude sickness is something people can (and do) experience when they arrive. Please take precautions by drinking LOTS of water (3-4 quarts/day) and by ascending summits slowly.

Marijuana is legal in Colorado. If you plan to partake while you are here, we're cool with that...just please do not smoke in or near our home. Rather, take a walk to the nearby park or golf course so the smoke doesn't bother our neighbors. (Our homes are very close together). Please note that airport security is tightening, so consume what you purchase and don't risk bringing it home with you.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Extra people €18 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee €22
Security Deposit €131
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price €69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- No shoes in house
- Parking is on the street, but you can use the driveway to load and unload whenever you want.
- We have two friendly dogs. If you do not want them in the basement, please use the baby gate provided on the stairway.
- Quiet hours are 11pm-6am
- No additional guests without our prior consent.
- Please clean up after yourself. We do expect guests to treat our home as well or better than you would your own place.
- You assume responsibility for any and all damage beyond normal wear and tear; payment of any security deposit does not relieve you of this liability. You assume full responsibility for your personal items.
- You assume all risk of injury, accident, or illness on the property.
- We believe our House Rules are reasonable and appreciate your attention to them. :-)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs to the basement.
Pet(s) live on property - Two friendly old dogs.
No parking on property - Street parking only. You may use the driveway to unload luggage etc.
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Andrew User Profile
October 2017
Stephanie's place was great for our 4 day stay in the Denver area. We had a large finished basement all to our selves with towels, sheets, soap, shampoo, etc all provided. We always had a plate of baked goods served to us every morning! It was very easy to get to Denver, Boulder, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Fort Collins from the rental. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I'm ever in the area!

Nicholas User Profile
October 2017
The place was just fantastic. Stephanie and Shaun were great hosts and I had a great stay. They were super communicative and everything was a breeze. Would definitely book again if I am back in Colorado.
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Thanks so much, Nick, for staying with us and for the great review! I'm glad to hear that your trip was a success. You're welcome back any time.
October 2017

Deborah User Profile
September 2017
I only stayed one night but it was perfect. The dogs they mention in their description are very mellow and well behaved. I had the entire basement with a tv and fireplace to myself. My bed, pillow and sheets were comfortable and soft. Stephanie and Shaun were both very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I love that they had a little fridge in the basement with chilled water so I didn't have to drink out of the bathroom sink or head up to the kitchen LOL. It's the little things :) I would stay here again.

Anthony User Profile
September 2017
This is the second time we stayed at Stephanie's place and as usual, it was nothing less than perfect. They are extremely helpful, friendly, and maintain the perfect Airbnb stay.
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
So nice to welcome you "home" again. Hope to see you again soon!
September 2017

Anthony User Profile
September 2017
Stephanie and Shaun are awesome! Very friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay, you can't go wrong. Will for sure book again. = )
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Thanks so much for the great review! Loved having you!
September 2017

Puja User Profile
August 2017
Awesome place! We had a pleasant stay!
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Hi Puja! It was lovely meeting you and your companions. I am glad you liked the muffins. :-) Thanks so much for your kind review. And please let us know whenever you want to come back to Colorado. We would love to host you.
August 2017

Beverly User Profile
July 2017
Great Host, very nice, clean big and comfy.

Erie, Colorado, United StatesJoined in February 2017
Stephanie User Profile

FAMILY: My husband, Shaun, and I are empty nesters, age 50/51, and recently purchased a home with greater simplicity for this stage of our lives. We married in 2013 and have three adult kids between us (ages 24-21-19), a son in New Orleans, a daughter who is a student at CU, and a daughter who is working as a nanny in France. Two very friendly dogs (both age 12) keep our home life amusing and lovable; Amber, a goldendoodle and Sasha, a blue-heeler mix.

WORK: Stephanie works from home as a life coach/consultant... and Shaun is a technical trainer, (who has a home office and an office in Denver).

HOBBIES/PASSIONS: We love walking the dogs, hiking the hills in Boulder and beyond, yoga, good dining with mostly vegetarian/seafood cuisine, wine, Netflix, movies, live theater/music, jazz, outdoor music/food festivals, entertaining friends, anything related to personal/professional growth. We've traveled together to Costa Rica, Cabo San Lucas (where we own a timeshare), and many places in the US.

FUN FACTS: In 1987, Stephanie traveled in the international, educational group Up With People, which has opened doors to many worldwide friendships and personally hosting participants for many years. Shaun can solve a Rubix cube in 4 minutes and is obsessed with investigating his ancestry. When the newest "House of Cards" or "Orange is the New Black" episodes hit Netflix, we will binge watch and eat a lot of nachos.

We are excited to open our home to "new friends" through AirBNB. You can count on us to be friendly, curious, open-minded and generally excited that you have arrived. We love living in Colorado and will be here to provide tips and advice so your stay is memorable and hopefully, you will come back again soon!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings