combined guest lounge and fully functional kitchen and TV room with x box and board gameskitchen and lounge. kitchen fully functional. has everything from rice cooker to sandwich toaster, bench top oven and microwave.
Private Cosy Double Room in Loft with air con
Hosted by Pauline
Pauline is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This room has a double bed, a fold out sofa, airconditioning, overhead fan, chest of drawers and clothes rack. It is part of a three bedroom guest wing with its own kitchen and bathroom for the use of guests only. It has its own secure entrance and a lock on the bedroom door.

The space

The great thing about "the space" is the guest wing. Part of a federation house the guests have their own shared kitchen and bathroom (spare toilet near laundry) and entrance. My family is on the other side of the building so you are free to cook, watch TV without disturbing other guests or us intruding in your space. I clean the bathroom and kitchen daily and rooms are cleaned on departure or weekly if you stay longer. Guests also have access to the outside, undercover area. There is free coffee and tea, cereal and just ask if you're in need of something as I probably have it! Check out time is 10am but guests can wait in living area if they have a late flight

Guest access

Guests have their own room, their own access to the guest wing (bathroom and kitchen). The outside area has undercover seating, overhead fan or gas heating, BBQ. I wash and dry laundry for the guests on request or weekly on Monday because we have solar so I prefer it to be done by me during the daylight. There is one parking spot but plenty free on the street.
Guests are not permitted to use the gym for safety/insurance reasons. There is parking for one car on the premises but plenty free on the street

Interaction with guests

Meet and greet and assist when I can. Let me know if you have any issues, I may be able to help I. I'm happy to pick up or drop off at Rockdale train station free. I can also drop off or pick up from International airport $20 or Domestic $25.

Other things to note

Extra guest in room $10.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee €5
Weekend Price €27 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

- Smoking permitted out side
- Extra person $10 per night
- Guests are not permitted to use the weight room for insurance reasons
- Washing facilities can only be used during the day because of solar power
-Please let me know if you require pick up or drop off at airport. $20 domestic, $25 international. Pick up at express pick up. No drugs. Respect other guests, family and neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Clair User Profile
October 2017
Really Nice Stay thanks to Pauline & the Guys ;)

Graeme User Profile
October 2017
Lovely private room, with a common area (bath, kitchen lounge) shared with 2 other rooms. Well furnished and presented and is about 10 min walk plus 20 mins train to the city. Easy access to the airport with the 400 bus aswell. Pauline was very good with the communication on a relatively last minute booking.

Greg User Profile
September 2017
Great room, good host and a good location. What more do you want?

Mark User Profile
August 2017
The loft was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The apartment was neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Margaret User Profile
August 2017
This was a great place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable, the kitchen facilities were totally adequate, and the parking accurate as described. I would certainly recommend it especially if you are on a restricted budget.

Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
The room, the other guests and Pauline were nice. Only the smell of smoke in my room was bothering.

Payere User Profile
March 2017
Great people! The room was big, spacious and very clean. Seperate common room and bathroom available. Pauline and her family were warm and welcoming, even arranged early check in for me. 15 minutes walk from train station and bus stop is right outside the residence. Would definitely come back if I had the opportunity.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in February 2016
Pauline User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings