Message from on of our GuestsAnother message from our Guests
House Foot in the Sand
Hosted by Lisbon For Water Lovers
Lisbon For Water Lovers is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Portuguese using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

Located in one of the best neighborhoods of Costa da Caparica and 500 meters from the beaches and schools of aquatic activities, Casa Pé na Areia is a newly built villa, fully recovered, giving you the possibility to take walks along the beaches that draw all The surrounding coastline of the house, and other leisure activities, such as Kitesurfing, Stand Up Panddle or Surf lessons.

License or registration number

Learn about this number


Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 9AM - 12PM (noon)
Check out by 4PM


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

9 Reviews

Check In
Lia User Profile
September 2017
The place is Wonderful. It is not directly in Lisbon City, but you can reach the center easy with a ferry. Caparica Beach is just 10 minutes by feet away. For us this circumstance offered a perfect balanced Holliday between beach and city. If we wanted to relax we made a beach day. If we wanted visiting Lisboa, we took the ferry. It's sad that the pool is in shadows the whole day, so it is not that warm, but between 15-17 o' clock its okay:) There are ihrer People Living upstairs im the apartment, using the Same door, but never disturbed us, while sitting in terrace. If you want to do both: beach and city, I highly recommend the place. Lia
Lisbon For Water Lovers User Profile
Response from Lisbon For Water Lovers:
Thank you Lia for your comment. We loved to have you and your friends at our place and hope to see you again. It is people like you who are worth renting our house and still give us pleasure in wanting to continue. You are always welcome. Lisbon for Water Lovers
September 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Costa da Caparica. The house was well equipped and the location was good too. Gracias! Mario, Monica, Zyon and Marley

Charlotte User Profile
July 2017
Great place, house really nice, and Manuel was nice and welcoming ! Highly recommended !!!

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Costa da Caparica is lovely and unspoilt - people are very welcoming and friendly. However, we did not feel that this particular house was good value for money. There was plenty of space for a family and a nice outdoor area. However, as one other reviewer mentioned, this is not your own private area. The upstairs of the house contains two additional flats and the people that live there (and their guests) have to walk through the pool / eating area to get into their apartment. The people that lived there were friendly and welcoming and would always stop to chat, but we felt that, for this house to be value for money (it was quite expensive and not that close to the beach), this area would need to be your own. The house could also do with a few essentials, such as a hairdryer and fan - it was 36 degrees at 19:00 when we arrived - and we had to buy one ourself. The house and pool area were very clean and the kitchen well-equipped. It was however a bit 'rustic' and tiles were coming off the bottom of the pool. For us, we signed up to a private outdoor area and even checked with the owners after reading an earlier review - they said the area was only for us to enjoy and all we shared was a driveway. Maybe something was lost in translation, but people are regularly walking through the area to get to their apartments. This won't be a problem for some people, but it is certainly not clear from the advert and not reflected in the price.
Lisbon For Water Lovers User Profile
Response from Lisbon For Water Lovers:
We thank you Chris for your assertive comments. In fact, it helps a lot for future bookings. We regret that, the numerous pool photos on the page, in addition to the exchange of mails before your arrival, have not been sufficient to explain the layout of the space, namely outdoors. We really though that Our mails and in english were enough. But We took your advise into account and We already are learning how We can be more explicit, perhaps try to explain in a language other than English. We may have exceeded a bit in the amount We asked for. A house where can sleeps 6 people with pool, terrace, 3 bedrooms, kitchen and a living room, 10 minutes from the Beaches and Center, in fact, it seems a bit excessive what We ask for per night, especially at this time of year. We estimate that a Hotel with these conditions has more affordable values. When We started this activity, We thought that this house was the ideal place for an Local Accommodation. Located in one of the best neighborhoods of Costa de Caparica, well frequented and peaceful, away from the confusion of the village center and without any parking problem. After reading your comments, We realized that We could not be more wrong. In fact, it is better to be at downtown, in the middle of the noise and confusion, where the term privacy is not known and parking is a utopian. You are completely right, 10 minutes to the Beaches are too many, although we had been careful to mention it on the page. Yes, in fact, it is a vast land, where there are two other houses where two families live. Perhaps there was some lack of privacy abroad, which does not exist, for example, in many Hotels, where thousands of strangers gather around a single pool, with screaming children. We estimate it to be a more pleasant and welcoming environment. In some neighborhoods, especially in small villages, with a familiar environment, such as the Costa de Caparica, there’s a habit of greeting whenever We cross. Unfortunately, not always ending up with the desired privacy. In these situations, We only wish that You had told us that you were looking for a Retrat and We would advise you opting for an Local Accommodation, away from cities or villages, where it can be more impersonal and intimate. We're sorry you had to bought a fan. In fact, We believe that it was enough, where is mentioned on the page that, we do not have air conditioning and hair dryer. For the future, we are studying a way to be more explicit. When We decorate this house, We though We should give it a rustic look. After all, it's a cottage, even if it's so close to the beach. But, problably, you are right and We should have given a more modern, elegant and sophisticated appearance, as opposed to the country setting that surrounds the house. To conclude, We are glad that you have enjoyed Costa de Caparica and We assure you that We will send your compliments to our neighbors. Certainly, they will be pleased.
June 2017

Natasha User Profile
June 2017
Great little 3 bed ground floor apartment, can walk everywhere in costa de caparica, beach only 10 minutes as well as the town. Lisbon was a €4 bus which took about 30 minutes to get to the city centre, it leaves every half an hour! The town itself is quite small and used more by locals than tourists, but the beaches are quiet, the surf is good and the seafood is excellent. Also the apartment outside area is shared between all the residence in the building, there are 3/4 apartments, we had no problems at all though Great stay
Lisbon For Water Lovers User Profile
Response from Lisbon For Water Lovers:
Thank you Natasha for your post and are glad that you and your friends enjoy it.
June 2017

Herbie User Profile
May 2017
The House was really nice. We really liked the garden with the pool. Thanks a lot to Manuel and the people who live there, we had a great time.
Lisbon For Water Lovers User Profile
Response from Lisbon For Water Lovers:
We liked you too Herbie. You were a great guest.
May 2017

Gael User Profile
April 2017
Good location near the sea and games for the children and the host is pleasant. Bad point, we weren't alone in the house, there was other people. It's a house seperated into flat (maybe 5). So, when you are in the square near the swimming pool, you have often people who move about. Finaly, the kitchen equipment are medium (water heater, washing machine leak, no vacuum cleaner).

PortugalJoined in November 2016
Lisbon For Water Lovers User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings