Response from Lisbon For Water Lovers:
We thank you Chris for your assertive comments. In fact, it helps a lot for future bookings.
We regret that, the numerous pool photos on the page, in addition to the exchange of mails before your arrival, have not been sufficient to explain the layout of the space, namely outdoors.
We really though that Our mails and in english were enough. But We took your advise into account and We already are learning how We can be more explicit, perhaps try to explain in a language other than English.
We may have exceeded a bit in the amount We asked for. A house where can sleeps 6 people with pool, terrace, 3 bedrooms, kitchen and a living room, 10 minutes from the Beaches and Center, in fact, it seems a bit excessive what We ask for per night, especially at this time of year. We estimate that a Hotel with these conditions has more affordable values.
When We started this activity, We thought that this house was the ideal place for an Local Accommodation. Located in one of the best neighborhoods of Costa de Caparica, well frequented and peaceful, away from the confusion of the village center and without any parking problem. After reading your comments, We realized that We could not be more wrong. In fact, it is better to be at downtown, in the middle of the noise and confusion, where the term privacy is not known and parking is a utopian. You are completely right, 10 minutes to the Beaches are too many, although we had been careful to mention it on the page.
Yes, in fact, it is a vast land, where there are two other houses where two families live. Perhaps there was some lack of privacy abroad, which does not exist, for example, in many Hotels, where thousands of strangers gather around a single pool, with screaming children. We estimate it to be a more pleasant and welcoming environment.
In some neighborhoods, especially in small villages, with a familiar environment, such as the Costa de Caparica, there’s a habit of greeting whenever We cross. Unfortunately, not always ending up with the desired privacy. In these situations, We only wish that You had told us that you were looking for a Retrat and We would advise you opting for an Local Accommodation, away from cities or villages, where it can be more impersonal and intimate.
We're sorry you had to bought a fan. In fact, We believe that it was enough, where is mentioned on the page that, we do not have air conditioning and hair dryer. For the future, we are studying a way to be more explicit.
When We decorate this house, We though We should give it a rustic look. After all, it's a cottage, even if it's so close to the beach. But, problably, you are right and We should have given a more modern, elegant and sophisticated appearance, as opposed to the country setting that surrounds the house.
To conclude, We are glad that you have enjoyed Costa de Caparica and We assure you that We will send your compliments to our neighbors. Certainly, they will be pleased.