COZY 1BR Apt Walking Distance to Beautiful Town

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This newly furnished 1 Bedroom apartment is located on the side of our house and is the perfect location. Small kitchen, living area, bedroom and bath. Walk to TRAIN great restaurants, supermarket, bars, the film center, a small pond, a great town, in minutes! We are also down the block from Pace University. And Blue Hill Stone Barns is a 7 min drive. If you're looking to get out of NYC we are only a 45 min train ride, and you can walk here from the station. Check out the "Guidebook" for ideas.

The space

Note: This is one of our several listings. My account is brand new, but our listings have been formerly on my sister's account who is a "superhost" and therefore we have several, VERY positive reviews. So you can be assured that you will have a great stay.

This 1 BR apartment is located on the side of our large house. There is a path that leads around the house to your (separate entrance.)

When you walk in, you'll see the couches to your left, and a high-top table to your right. The kitchen is along the side of the apartments next to the windows.

There is also a smart TV hooked up. There is no cable but you can sign into any one of your accounts like Amazon, Hulu etc.

Appliances:
- Toaster
-Microwave
- Oven and stove
- Coffee pot

There is a bedroom in a separate room as you can see in the pics and the dresser and closet are empty so you can use it for your stuff, especially if you are booking a long term stay.

Note: The house is located up on a hill off of a main road. Although it hasn't been a big issue for our guests, we do want to let you know that there may be some street noise, just for full disclosure.

Guest access

You get keys to the 1BR apartment and if you're coming by car you can also park in the driveway, on the right side on the rocks. You have total privacy of this space- full use.

Interaction with guests

As little or much as you want! Our family has lived here for 30 years and if you'd like some more ideas on what you can do, feel free to ask! My mom and sister(s) live in the house. They are super loving and friendly and will make sure you are comfortable and that you enjoy your stay.

Other things to note

We are open to discussing pets with you.
No smoking or use of any illegal substances of any kind on the premises.
If smoking cigarettes, please go across street.
For laundry, please use the Wheeler Avenue Laundry services located in town.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people €17 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit €129
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jay User Profile
August 2017
Jaime and her mother Alison are the sort of hosts you always hope to find on Airbnb. I have stayed in their apartment for two months, and I found them to be friendly and helpful. I couldn't ask for better hosts. The apartment itself is self contained and as cute and cozy as it looks in the photos. It is clean and contains basically everything you'd need for a long or short term stay. If you need anything, like additional pans, etc, you can always ask Jaime or Alison. The internet strength is good and reliable. The house is very close to the Metro North station, so using public transport is a breeze. The one bedroom is located on the side of the house. Since it's kind of a basement apartment, the temperature inside was cool and comfortable, even though I've been here during the height of summer. Despite being a basement apartment, a lot of natural light comes in the big double window and single window in the living area, and the window in the bedroom. The double window has a nice view of the front garden which is full of beautiful plants and birds. I really enjoy having my morning tea while taking in the view from the double windows. If you are planning to stay in the NYC area, this apartment is a great choice. I commuted to the Bronx every workday, but I was always happy to take the train back out of the city into the park-like town of Pleasantville. Though I've only stayed in this apartment, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in any of Jaime's other listings because she is a wonderful person and great host.

James User Profile
June 2017
Jaime and her family are excellent hosts, very accommodating and eager to make your stay comfortable. They aren't just our hosts anymore, they are friends!

Yong Duk User Profile
April 2017
Five star everything. I have stayed this apartment for a month. You are basically renting well decorated, fresh one bedroom apartment with separate entrance from the driveway(you have your own parking spot on driveway). Everything is very private(and I love privacy). The apartment has well equipped kitchen(silverware, plates, pans, pots etc), brand new sofa, super comfortable queen sized bed and lots of storage space for suitcases and personal belonging. Walking distance to grocery store, laundromat, Starbucks, restaurants and even the apartment has super fast wifi, smart TV with Cable and clean bathroom. I wanted to stay longer, but since this trip was to find an apartment for my big family who is still in California, I could not stay any longer. Jaime and her beautiful family has been such a great hosts/friends, and they invited me for dinner twice!! I recommend this place to anyone without any hesitation.

Alvita User Profile
March 2017
This is a really nice totally separate apartment with its own entrance from the driveway. It was recently remodeled so most things are totally new, like the bedroom furniture, sofa, etc. Flooring all new. Well stocked kitchen (plates, etc), smart tv, wifi. You won't be disappointed! Lovely warm family upstairs.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pleasantville, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Jaime User ProfileJaime is a superhost.

I am the second of 4 sisters. I just moved back to New York (where I grew up) from living the past 6 years in Central America. I was in the Peace Corps in El Salvador from 2010-2012 and 2013-2016 studied and worked in Costa Rica. My work and passions are nature-based healing and education. I continue to work in that field now in the New York area.
I love music, nature and animals. I love sports. I love to hike, to write, read, draw, practice Yoga and meditate.
I'm fluent in Spanish.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings