Skip to content
Entire house

Historic charm in Boyne City

Historic charm in Boyne City

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Just listed! Historic charm in the heart of Boyne City! We are five minutes from Boyne Mountain and half a mile from Lake Charlevoix and the charming restaurants and shops of Boyne City. One block from Avalanche Preserve, which boasts hiking, biking, disc golf, archery, sledding, and skating. A second lot and a fully fenced backyard offer a private oasis in the heart of town. Enjoy a tiki bar, hot tub, and fire pit in the summer months.

Amenities
Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kelly User Profile
July 2017
This is a lovely historic home just a few blocks from downtown Boyne City. The host has all the amenities covered and we felt at home. Warning: there is only one, very small bathroom so groups of four or more need to be aware of that. The bedrooms are also small but functional. T…
Kristen User Profile
Response from Kristen:
Hi Kelly, I apologize if you were disappointed with the bathroom situation. I thought between the listing and the photos it was clear that there was only one small bathroom. I did communicate my concern about the house being able to accommodate your number of guests when you requested to book, as I never want people to have a bad experience.
July 2017

Lynda User Profile
May 2017
This place is so cute & so accessible to downtown & the lake. We did have an issue with the toilet but were very impressed with how rapidly & professionally this was taken care of. I would just caution that the steps are quite steep & would be difficult for seniors & dangerous …
Kristen User Profile
Response from Kristen:
Hi Lynda, We apologize again for the issue with the toilet. It is a brand new toilet that was installed four months ago, so we weren't expecting you to have an issue. I hope that it didn't impact your enjoyment of your trip. The stairs in the house are steep. Unfortunately, it's pretty common in the houses in Boyne City because of their age. Our seven year olds have been able to navigate them okay, as have some of our younger guests, but we are planning on doing some work to them this summer. We haven't gotten to it yet, as we have only owned the house since late December. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip!
May 2017

Emilee User Profile
March 2017
The house is clean and comfortable with a great location. Super close to downtown Boyne City and a very quick drive to Boyne Mountain. The attached empty lot was a great place for our kids to run around. We'll definitely be back!
Kristen User Profile
Response from Kristen:
Thanks Emilee! I'm glad you had a good trip!
March 2017

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Very nice home with character. It was perfect for our ski vacation and exactly what we were looking for.

Hosted by Kristen

Joined in February 2017
Kristen User Profile
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings