Dining-KitchenBooks and Games kept in the dresser
Bayhaven Apartment - 3-min Drive to Beach!

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is only 12-min walk from the beach (or 3-min in the car), with bus stop and Blackmans Bay shops down the hill. Our downstairs apartment is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families, up to 2 kids. Enjoy your own carport and level entry. Activities nearby: Beach/BBQ; Playground; Walking tracks (Peter Murrell Res); Breath-taking scenery along coast; 15-min drive Hobart CBD; 10-min Kingston shopping. Pictures do not show single bed and cot, which can be provided.

The space

Recently renovated downstairs apartment - we live upstairs, so are usually not very far away. We have a single bed, and cot - either or both are available upon request.
The kitchen has a new convection-microwave oven.
Queen bed is warm and cosy with feather, &/or polyester, doona (duvet) and electric blanket.
Grassy and secure backyard.

Guest access

Private carport, your own front door, and level entry.

Interaction with guests

Happy to offer suggestions about day trips, and travel info.

Other things to note

* This is a suburban area.
* I do not routinely have the single bed set up for use. If there are two travelers, and you require use of both queen and single beds, please let me know.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people €7 / night after 2 guests
Weekend Price €72 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM.

1. Quiet after 10pm please.
2. This is a no smoking apartment, inside or out.
3. We have a no parties policy. Our neighbours are quite close by, and we want to live here happily!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is very clean and comfortable. It's a hilly walk to shops and transport but in a very scenic spot.

Todd User Profile
July 2017
One of the best places weve stayed. Very nice..

Jake User Profile
July 2017
Jenny was an amazing host going above and beyond expectations. She had gone out of her way to set up a cot and supply baby toys and blankets without us asking. Loved the place looking forward to returning again in the future

Parina User Profile
June 2017
Jenny's place has all the little comforts of home. The location was perfect for my needs being halfway between Hobart and the Bruny Island ferry port. Jenny is a wondefful host. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay near Hobart :)

Jane User Profile
June 2017
Great! Definitely recommend

Lara User Profile
June 2017
We found the unit easy to find and very well equipped. So nice and warm for our frosty Hobart stay! Electric blankets, great heating (air con for summer). All around a great stay for independent travelers, who prefer own unit. Jenny, the host was open and friendly and very in tune for what we needed. Yes, it is on the highway to the back, but we slept really well in a great comfy bed. We can recommend this to you and point out GREAT value for $! Gratitude to Jenny for having had us. Lara and Michael

Edward User Profile
May 2017
Very nice and homely, neat, and a great place to stay

Tasmania, AustraliaJoined in May 2016
Jenny User ProfileJenny is a superhost.

My husband, Stephen, and I travelled in Europe using Airbnb in 2016, and always enjoyed the experience. Now we have organised our own place so we can welcome travellers. We are looking forward to welcoming guests from early Feb 2017.
We are originally from Melbourne, but have fallen in love with Tasmania, and have lived here for over 13 years. Australia's best kept secret? You bet! Don't believe what they say about the cold weather here - it is milder than most of Europe, and many Aussie locations, including Canberra.
I am a writer, working from home, so I'm around quite a bit during the day, and always happy to help.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings