Private Room in South Philly (Back Room)
Hosted by Amy
Amy is the host.Amy is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome! Enjoy your stay in this cozy and economical room in South Philly!

Because I share living spaces with my guests, I am currently only hosting guests who identify as female.

The space

This bedroom with a twin-sized bed is great for one guest looking for a comfortable and affordable way to stay in the city. It is on the second floor, and is in the rear bedroom so you will be away from any noise on the street. The bed room is equipped with wifi, a twin sized bed, a ceiling fan, AC/Heat, and an iron/ironing board. Clean sheets and towels are provided. I also have a cat, Bella, who likes to visit with guests. This listing isn't a good option for folks with cat allergies.

Guest access

I will give you a set of keys to the front door. The bathroom is just down the hallway from your bedroom, and is shared with me. If you forgot something, just let me know! You are welcome to cook in the kitchen (and use the dishes, pots and pans), use the dining room table to eat or work from, and watch tv in the living room.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy hosting and getting to know guests, but will follow your lead for interacting. I am happy to chat over coffee or a glass of wine, but am equally supportive if you need to retreat to your room. I also have several jobs and am a part-time student, so will likely be in and out depending on my schedule.

Other things to note

Check out the website "Visit Philly" for up-to-date tourism and event information.

There is a Laundromat located around the corner at Moyenmensing and Mifflin Streets. They will wash and fold your laundry within 2 hours for $0.80/pound, or less if you use coin operated machines and wash/fold yourself.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee €4
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

- Check In time is 6pm, and Checkout time is 12noon
- Clean up after yourself (wash your dishes, tidy up the common areas, etc) and respect the property
- I keep the basics of snacks/coffee/tea/water in the kitchen. I ask for a small contribution if you use these items to help cover the costs
- No parties
- No smoking inside the house. You can use the backyard.
- The house has old narrow popes. Please do not flush feminine products. It will clog the system, and will be unpleasant and expensive to fix. Please place products in the trashcan
- Respect a quiet time between 10pm and 7:30am
- Be careful to make sure Bella, the cat, does not bolt out the doors as you come and go


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophia User Profile
September 2017
My third stay (went away for a week and came back) probably the best airbnb Iv stayed in cant recommend enough

Sophia User Profile
September 2017
This is my 2nd time at Amy's I would not consider staying anywhere else ok the location is not 100% but it's near a bus stop! Near some good restaurants.

Ikeya User Profile
July 2017
Amazing Amy and Bella the beautiful cat great hostesses

Maggie User Profile
June 2017
Amy was a wonderful host and her cat Bella is possibly the sweetest cat I've ever met:) If you're looking for an affordable but comfortable way to stay in the city, look no further! Amy was very helpful in answering all of my questions about the area and gave me loads of recommendations of things to try out..( restaurants, attractions, etc). The room is as pictured and the bed is comfy. Would definitely stay here again.

Ines User Profile
June 2017
Amy was very helpful. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

Katarzyna User Profile
June 2017
Amy is a wonderful host and so is her house and Bella (who, btw, definitely changed my mind abolutnie cats (from neutral to positive:)). Amy is very welcoming and communicative. She gave me a lot of tips for nice walks around the city and green areas around, such as John Heinz Wildlife Refuge, which i wouldn't have heard of but for Amy:). Her house is beautiful, clean and cozy; located in a very quiet area, so you can relax and take a nap at any time of the day without having to worry about the noise from outside. It has everything you need. In general, I felt like home. I strongly recommend Amy as a host and her house as an all-inclusive place to stay when in Philly!

Destiny User Profile
May 2017
Amy was great. I was headed to Philly last minute and I needed a room, luckliy Amy was available. The room is as pictured and was very clean. The bed was a little too firm for my liking and I'm very tall so I was a little too big for it but it did it's job for the night. Amy was very polite and very responsive to my messages. I also loved the fact that she had central air and I spelt pretty comfortably despite the firmness of the bed. If you're I need of a place to crash I would definitely recommend.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Amy User ProfileAmy is a superhost.

Hello! Welcome to Philly! I love traveling, hosting, and sharing my South Philly neighborhood with newcomers. A little bit about me: I grew up in South Central, PA so am happy to give you tips of places to venture within a 2 hour radius of Philly. I've been living in the city for 13 years, so it is home now. I work full time as a Director in a South Philly nonprofit that works with immigrants and refugees, part-time as a therapist, and am back in school part-time.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings