TerraceView from the living room
Nice double room in typical majorcan house
Nice double room in typical majorcan house

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful village in the heart of Serra de Tramuntana, humanity heritage declared, with restaurants, bars, grocery stores and lots of mountain/cycling routes. Ancient typical majorcan house, spacious, bright, hight ceilings, and very cosy. Perfect accommodation for couples and cyclists or hikers due we have space for bikes or different equipments.

The space

The house, spotted in Esporles’s old neighborhood, close to the church, dates from the late 19th century. The terrace, facing to the southeast, has a great views to the mountains and lots of light.

Guest access

The price includes breakfast (until 9am) consists of coffee or tee and toasts . You can enjoy the dinning room, the piano room, terrace, patio with little wc where you can wash equipment, bathroom and hall for the bicycles and big baggage.
We don't offer shared kitchen service because we are already three guys with different schedules and we don't use to have much space in the fridge. Of course you can bring food and get it at home.

Interaction with guests

Use to be somebody at home. Although we give to the guests independency, we’ re always available to solve any doubt or problem.

Other things to note

We've got a dog and a cat. They both are old and very quiet.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 10
Weekend Price: 56 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

For the neighbors and ourselves, we will try to turn down the volume at midnight .


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
August 2017
Gerard is so cool ! And his house tambien !! Nicely decorated with a great terrace, and a cute little cat who really loves cuddling ! Communication was really easy with Gerard, we enjoyed talking with him in the morning, and his breakfast was really good. On top of that, the big and peaceful house is pretty well situated in Esporles !! (really cute city !)

Tina User Profile
August 2017
Airbnb at its best! An old Majorcan stone house, in itself worth a visit, very cool decorated by the hosts, and with a huge terrace green as a garden in the most beautiful surroundings of Serra de Tramuntana. On top of all this, three super friendly guys who instantly made me feel at home. Thanks for everything! The snorkeling spots, the breakfast, and for the inspiration!
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
It was a pleasure for us!!
August 2017

Dominik User Profile
July 2017
Great stay! Excellent hosts! Very nice home - highly recommended!!
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Thanks to you guys!Pleasure to host you!
July 2017

Kristine User Profile
July 2017
The host was friendly and helpful and the house is beautifully decorated! View from garden terrazzo is lovely and the animals around has a lovely feel to it. Breakfast was fine: coffee was great and the rest was casual. Only complaint is that the bed was really short (my bf is 193 and his feet were sticking out) , the madras wasn't that great (could need a top madras) and it was really hot in summer time, so a fan would've done the trick.

Annalisa User Profile
July 2017
Gerard is a perfect host, he helped us with lot of suggestions for beaches to see and he made us feel at home! The house is very nice, the place is so comfortable and quiet that is perfect for a relaxing holiday! For sure, if we go back to Mallorca, we will stay again in Gerard's home!
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
A pleasure to host you guys! Hope see you back!
July 2017

Tobias User Profile
June 2017
A great place, lovely people. I'll come back when in need of a bed in Esporles! Thank you, Gerard!
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
A pleasure to host you! that's your house!
June 2017

Amélie User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Amelie shared private information which got from airbnb to contact with me. Somebody called me in her name to make me cancel the reservation...I finally cancelled and payed the taxes cause I didn't like the way she did. Not recommendable it's my opinion.
May 2017

Balearic Islands, SpainJoined in January 2017
Gerard User Profile

I am a 30 years old guy, Oceanology graduate who’s working as a waiter. There are two more guys at home of 26 and 30 years old. One oceanologist as well and the other one archeologist. We got a dog and a cat. The atmosphere at home is quiet and relaxed. I play the piano ( we got one at home). I love painting, reading, cinema, traveling, hiking, learning languages,…

I’m from Mallorca. When I was 18, I moved to Cadiz, south Spain, to study at the university. I finished my degree in Berlín where I stayed for three years. After that I was traveling six months between Indonesia and Vietnam by train and bus looking for voluntary work, job, diving and visiting new places.
Now is half year since I came back home and I was looking for a quiet place to enjoy the island...and I found it!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings