Comfortable lounge areaDownstairs
Comfortable, quiet and private house in village

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A quiet and comfortable self contained house with private off street parking in the middle of the National Forest.

The pub, which serves food, and village shop are a 2 minute walk away. The town centre is a few minutes drive with supermarkets, leisure centre, restaurants, etc.

Several lovely walks literally from the doorstep. We'll loan you our dog to show you the way if you need!

Great for couples, small families or business travellers with motorway, rail and airport all within easy reach

The space

The house is detached, self contained and has recently been refurbished.
It has a fitted kitchen, dining area and living area. The kitchen will hopefully contain everything you need, including a cooker/hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and washing machine. The daybed in the dining area converts to a full size double, with bedding provided. We can also provide a full size cot if it would be helpful. The upstairs has a double bed and en-suite bathroom with shower.

The house sits opposite the main house, so while you'll always have your own privacy, we are only across the way if there's anything you need. Parking for one car is just outside the gateway to the house and away from the main road. If you are coming in more than one car let us know and we can arrange a second space for you.

The house is suitable for people travelling for business or pleasure.

Guest access

The house is fully self-contained and has a small, private seating area to the rear.

Interaction with guests

We live in the main house, across the driveway, and so we are available if you have any questions or there is anything you need. Our dog is very friendly and will want to play with you so please let us know if you would rather we keep her inside when you are outside the house. She is always keen to be walked so we'd be happy to for you to take her out with you around the local countryside.

Other things to note

We can provide stair gates and a full size cot if you need them.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people €12 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melanie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely and peaceful place, got everything you need. Communication was really good, would definitely stay again

Miles User Profile
September 2017
Another great stay. Thanks guys! See you soon.

Lisa User Profile
September 2017
All great. As described. Spotlessly clean. Friendly hosts. No reservations about recommending

Julie User Profile
September 2017
Lovely stay, beautiful house with everything we needed and lots extra.

Kate User Profile
September 2017
This was a lovely place to stay, clean, warm and the comfiest bed. I will definitely stay again.

Catherine & Alan User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic accommodation with fab shower. Although near the main road, located down a driveway so really peaceful and private (only owners and one other house in driveway). Lovely lounge/kitchen/dining area downstairs with double bedroom and ensuite bathroom upstairs. Our first experience of Airbnb and booking etc went well with no hiccups. Local pub just across the road does reasonably good food. We also went to a pub Gelsmoor Inn at Griffydam which was excellent. Thank you to Phil & Anna who were excellent hosts!

Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Another lovely stay. Wouldn't change anything about it :). Will definitely be back!

Packington, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Phil & Anna User ProfilePhil & Anna is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings