Private Queen room next to Universities & CBD

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my newly refurbished apartment. Your lovely cozy room has a leafy aspect and queen size bed with built-in wardrobe and bedside draws. Simple but clean and quiet. Shared bathroom, laundry, kitchen and living room in security block. 10 min walk to Central and Redfern train stations plus many entertainment districts nearby.

The space

Quiet street but super convenient in tidy and clean house. Sharing with friendly and accommodating couple.

Guest access

Your bedroom of course, bathroom, kitchen, living room.
Situated in a peaceful and tranquil tree lined inner city street. A short walk away to popular restaurants, cafés, galleries, shopping and parks. It is also a stone throw from up coming creative hubs, such as Redfern, Surry Hills, Waterloo, Chippendale, Broadway, Glebe and Newtown.

Interaction with guests

On arrival, departure and throughout stay depending on how social the guest :)
I really enjoy having guests as it takes me back to the days when I travelled and met lovely interesting people. Now I have them come and stay with me, share a wine or two and enjoy their company.
There are plenty of local buses a short walk away. Major train stations near by and great bicycle and walking paths right on my doorstep!

Other things to note

Please be extremely social .
The house is also close to Sydney University, University Of Technology Sydney and The University of New South Wales. I’m also close to Saint Vincent’s Hospital and Royal Prince Alfred Hospital.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Hot tub

Prices
Extra people €7 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price €64 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chao User Profile
September 2017
Close to CBD and University of Sydney. James is very nice, room is good.

玉珂 User Profile
September 2017
Good place to live. Very convinient to traffic stations and chinatown, and quiet in the night. The couple is friendly and the cat is lovely!

Anthea User Profile
September 2017
Good spot, close to public transport, friendly hosts

Karina User Profile
August 2017
My stay at this location was lovely, the room and house is very homely and you feel very welcomed. It is cozy and has good amenities. The location is excellent and the local area is good too. The hosts were great.

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts with a great home-like place. Thank you to both of you Chris

Ricky User Profile
August 2017
Good location and easy access to everywhere. Quiet place and friendly hosts. Excellent communications and enjoyed staying. Highly recommended !!!

Fábio User Profile
August 2017
James is a great host and the house is very comfortable and close to public transports.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
AustraliaJoined in March 2014
James User ProfileJames is a superhost.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings