Guest 'welcome package'.Bedroom #1 with the 'welcome package' for airbnb guest, mini fridge provided as well as a laptop for airbnb guest.
Humble, country home, with coffee!
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.Sarah is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our country, humble home located on a wooded property!

Our locations is about 15 minute drive south to Sault Ste Marie and 15 minutes drive north from Bruce Mines. Great for travellers and students!

Close to all the outdoor adventure spots; Ontario's Voyageur trails, ATV/fishing derbies, the best fishing spots, festivals (Northern Vibe Fest, Laird Fair, Hub Trail Festival, etc.), private and public beaches, bonfires and music under the night time sky, the list goes on!

The space

Our home is custom, artistic, musical, rustic, hippy, travel, steam punk, nature theme. All in all, our home is our story and basically describes who we are and we want to share that experience with you!

The area I would say is a quiet, peaceful retreat in a beautiful wooded lot, great for bonfires and music without interruption.

Those who live the city life know how frustrating it is to not be able to see the stars at night, in our home the stars are endless with the milky way in sight (pending on the time of the year, northern light can be present).

Guest access

House is free range of utilities (dishes, oven, etc) and outside activities (patio, BBQ, fire pit, etc). There is a mini fridge located in the spare bedroom that is available for guest to use to avoid cluster in the main fridge.
All we ask is that you are respectful of our belongings and be mindful of cleanliness.

There is also air mattresses available upon request that can be placed where ever needed. If you have more then 4 guest (or animals) please don't hesitate to message us prior to see what the limitations are, as we understand things happen in life and we are pretty flexible based on our guest comfort. We based our guest number on the private room available in our home (as you will see there are 2 air mattresses available).

We ask in regards to the musical instruments, art equipment (everything that is personal uses essentially) you can avoid or talk to us prior, we are pretty easy going individuals. I do ask if you avoid the art work hanging up all together as they are delicate and priceless.

If you have questions about anything or unsure, just ask, we don't bite!

Interaction with guests

This is our primary home so you will be staying with us, we are shift workers so we come and go based on work (12 hour shifts).

A majority of the time you will have the home to yourself based on our work schedules and personal activities. There may be times of the week you will not see us in general during your stay pending on the time of the year.

We do have animals (2 dogs and a cat), but if we are not in the home, the dogs will go to their caretakers/puppysitters so there is no stress for our guest.

Other things to note

Just be respectful and humble in our home, as this home represents a lot of our travels and personalities.

We understand the importance of privacy and space as we would assume our guest do as well, if you have any questions about the area (swimming, ATV, snowmachine, festivals, etc.) ask! We are more then willing to show our guest around to the adventure spots and hidden treasures of Echo Bay (availability pending on work/personal schedules)!


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

- If you would like to utilize our fire pit please ask host first just to make sure there is no fire ban on.
- We ask if you don't touch the art work on the wall as it is priceless.
- If you have a musical vibe we ask you to let us know, as a jam sesh is required!
- Respect the house, we understand life gets busy but make a effort to clean after yourself and respect our home.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - both dogs are just over one years of age, extremely friendly. One is a bullmastiff mix, the other is a english bulldog mix.
Some spaces are shared - All spaces are shared other then your private rooms.
Amenity limitations - -We just ask that you don't wash your vehicle with the hose outside, and if you need laundry done let us know, we will make sure its done!

Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brenda User Profile
October 2017
Charming couple with a cozy, inviting home with a clean and efficient room and bathroom. Enjoyed our stay, though brief.

Deborah-Paul User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoyed staying here for the night. The pets (two dogs and a cat) were super super friendly and we would say that was our highlight! We would definitely recommend staying here.

Kali User Profile
September 2017
We stayed for two nights, the house is located in the quite neighborhood and room is clean. Sarah was nice and we had a lovely breakfast ready for us. We highly recommend staying here.

Jordan User Profile
September 2017
Sarah and Steve were awesome hosts, they went above and beyond to ensure we had a nice stay. We would definately return next time we are in the area. Would reccomend to any couple travelling accross Canada.

Simone User Profile
September 2017
Sarah's place was the perfect place to stay for a night as we were on route from Ontario to Alberta. The communication regarding our arrival was easy (even though our plans were adjusted a couple times prior to arrival) and the rooms welcoming and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

Forrest User Profile
September 2017
We had a fantastic time, very nice people in a nice country home! The two dogs and cat were extremely friendly. If ever we are driving by in the future, we would definitely stay here again!

Colin User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful people, beautiful place. My girlfriend and I only spent the night, but wished we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this airbnb

Sault Ste. Marie, CanadaJoined in July 2016
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Good day Airbnb world! So a little bit about myself; Lived in Newfoundland fro 2-3 years and recently moved back to my home town Echo Bay, Ontario. The only reason I moved off the rock was for work as a Primary Care Paramedic, I live with my partner in crime Steve (also known …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Stetson helps host.
Stetson

The neighbourhood

Similar listings