Skip to content
The view from the balcony on the second floorThe Kitchen
Amazing little gem in the heart of Calabria
Amazing little gem in the heart of Calabria
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This house is cozy and has a very "Italian" style. It has 2 master bedrooms, two bathrooms, one double sofa bed and one single sofa bed. I travel a lot, so the house has a lot of art, masks, carpets and other manufactures from all over the world. It is a very nice place for groups of friend, families with children and/or animals or couples that want to spend a romantic holiday in Italy. If you are looking for parties and crowds, this is NOT your place!

The space

The house is on the higher part of the village, and you can access it from two separate doors: one to the second floor and one from the garden. The two floors are connected with stairs and there is no facility for people with disabilities (too narrow). It is an old house, from the 1300, but it has been entirely redone in 2015, I have left the charm and the "old" feeling though!

The kitchen is fully furbished (Italian style, not American style!) with Italian coffee machines; post and pans as many as you want; oven; microwave. You will also find spices; coffee; lots of teas from all parts of the world.

In the house there are tons of bed sheets; towels and all the kitchen cloth you may need!

The house also has a washing room, with a washer - no drier as you will not need it.

In the garden there is a table for 6 people (we have an extension for big dinners) - we eat outside all summer normally; 4 chairs for sunbathing; and a lovely white stone barbecue.

Guest access

The house is on the upper side of the village and it can be accessed by a narrow road by car. There is normally space to park outside, or close to the town hall - there is public parking space there. You will have access to the entire house and the garden.

Interaction with guests

I live abroad so you will not see me there. As my family is from the village everyone knows me, and I will leave the keys with my relatives who will come and greet you. Everyone knows everyone in the village, so you will get around very easily.

Other things to note

The house has no Internet, but we have a TV (no satellite). If you need Internet I suggest you juts get an Italian SIM card (takes 20 minutes to get it) and use that one on your phone.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 5PM

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2011
Anahi User Profile

I am an Italian girl living in London. I have traveled the world for the past 10 years for work and landed in London only in 2016. I bought this house because this village represents the history and the roots of my family and I don't want to lose that.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings