The living room with the steps to go upstairs to the bedroom and bathroom
Loft Apartment minutes walk to the city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a modern loft apartment in a leafy quiet street in cool Chippendale, a suburb full of character with all its cafes, restaurants and art galleries. It is also in a super convenient location to explore all that Sydney has to offer.
Stylishly decorated, with living/dining on lower level and the bedroom and bathroom upstairs as well as a big balcony to get some fresh air, you will have all you need for a very comfortable stay. You can walk to the City or use the transport at your footstep.

The space

If you are looking for something nice, convenient and close to everything, this is the place for you!

This is a 1 bedroom loft style apartment, in a very easy and handy location, minutes walk to the city, shops, restaurants and transport.

We are in Chippendale, there is plenty of good cafes, funky restaurants, wine bars and art galleries around,including the world famous White Rabbit Gallery. We are also 10 minutes walk to Redfern or Central train Stations, 20 min walk to the city, close to Broadway Shopping Centre and the new Central Park where you can do your shopping and 20 min walk to the buzzing Newtown, Surry Hills and Darling Harbour with all of their restaurants and pubs . It is very easy to get to all Sydney's major attractions from here - you are one easy 15 min bus ride or train ride away from the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. We are also minutes drive to Bondi Beach and walking distance to Royal Prince Alfred Hospital (RPA),
Sydney University (USYD) and Carriageworks, From the airport it is only a 20 minute drive, or a short train ride.

Our place has everything you need to have a lovely and comfortable stay,
- unlimited ADSL2+ wi-fi internet;
- 42' TV;
- bluetooth speakers so you can play your own music;
- laundry with washing machine, dryer and iron;
- full kitchen with all appliances, dishwasher, gas cooktop, stove and microwave,
- bathroom with a shower;
- queen size bed with super comfy memory foam mattress;
- large enclosed balcony;
- a portacot is available on request if you are travelling with a little one;
- all bed linen and towels are provided;

We are looking for someone who will appreciate our place and and take care of it.

Note the apartment is on level 1 and there is no lift and there is also an spiral staircase inside the apartment.

Please also note you will only get 1 set of keys for the apartment.

If you wish to stay for a shorter or longer period of time send me a message and we can work something out.

Check out my other listings under my Profile!

Guest access

This listing is for the entire apartment.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to welcome you in and answer any questions you might have, then I will be just a phone call away! Guests will check themselves out and leave keys on the table.
Please note I like to accommodate my guests arrivals and departures as best as possible, just let me know what time you would like to check in and check out and I will do my best to let you stay as long as possible, but at times I will need the apartment to be vacated by 11am and the check in to be after 2pm.

Other things to note

To get to the apartment from the Airport the 2 easiest options are:

Train - AU$17 per person. It comes every 5 to 10 minutes and it takes about 10-15 minutes into Redfern or Central Station, then you have to walk for about 10-15 minutes to the apartment.

Taxi - the easiest option and most cost effective if there is more than 1 of you. It cost between $25-$45 and it takes about 20 minutes (allow a little more time to get into and from the International Airport).


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit €241
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

No check ins after 8pm, I am sorry.
Having fun is mandatory in our place, but our home is also a sacred place to us, where you get to relax and just be, hope it will the same to you on your stay, but please keep these in mind:
- no shoes inside;
- strictly no smoking anywhere in the apartment, including the balcony. Your bond will be forfeit in total if evidence of smoking is found;
- no pets;
- keep it clean and tidy and give it back how you found it otherwise a $50 cleaning fee will apply;
- no more than 2 people staying in the apartment;
- no parties;
- noise restrictions apply in Sydney. The time for these restrictions in residential premises where it can be heard in the living area of a neighbouring property is: 10pm to 8am – Sunday to Thursday. 12 midnight to 8am – Friday, Saturday and any day immediately before a public holiday.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 8 - 10, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Deyne User Profile
September 2017
Thais is an amazing host, the location is perfect for exploring, make sure you check out Thais’ dining recommendations.

Se Yong User Profile
September 2017
This house location is near the central and redfurn station where is easy to trip away. House is neat and clean feel comfortable like home. Host is kind and has got couple of restaurent near house which is worth a try :)

Shirrah, Iris & Roei User Profile
September 2017
Great place with cool urban feel in a great location. Thais is a very cool host and she's alway available and quick to respond. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

Kristi User Profile
August 2017
Nice apartment as same as the photos shown. Warm welcomed with breakfast and all basic items. Tourist information booklets were also provided which saved my time to look for one. Thais was responsible and easy to communicate. She gave instant replies and came to solve the problem when she found one. Do recommend this place!

素素 User Profile
August 2017
The service is thoughtful, it can be used.Eager for the customer.A few of the living rooms can be provided.

Phuong User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely beautiful home, definitely a place worth staying at again. Was concerned about location but it was so close to everything. Trains, buses, shops, foods, cafes, this place had it all and to top it off this home was everything we needed. It was sophisticated it was different and most importantly she made it very homely. Definitely recommend her place to many others and would definitely choose to stay here on my next trip to syndey.

Drew User Profile
July 2017
This place was amazing!!! Thais was very accommodating and hospitable. I had a very early morning arrival and she was able to provide breakfast basics and tons of inside knowledge about great places around the neighborhood! This place made my welcome to Australia wonderful!

This host has 523 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chippendale, AustraliaJoined in March 2012
Thais User ProfileThais is a superhost.

Me and my husband Andrew love to travel and we go away a lot. We started by using Airbnb to rent our place out when we were away, and became really passionate about hosting and sharing our home.
I love to learn about people's stories and journeys whilst sharing my neighbourhood and its wonders.
I aim to give guests the experience I like having when I am travelling, the opportunity to live like a local in a unique, clean, convenient and homely place.
We care a lot about sustainability and the environment. We love travelling, getting to know new cultures and people, we love hiking, surfing, yoga, skiing, snorkelling, the movies, a good book and good food and wines.
I try to make each day count.
I choose to be happy.
I believe we must be the change we want to see in the world.
I believe no one is better than anyone and therefore we must take care of one another.

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings