Skip to content
Double BedroomDouble Bedroom with Wardrobe
Modern Comfortable Living in Double Bedroom
Modern Comfortable Living in Double Bedroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Modern double bedroom in semi-detached house, recently refurbished to a very high standard in a quiet, peaceful and safe residential area. The room is south facing, has a very comfortable and new double bed and is warm. My place is clean, tidy, fresh, modern and neat. Ample parking on private drive. Close to the Quantocks and Mendip Hills both AONB, with easy access to M5 and Hinkley.

The space

Living in shared house including shared bathroom. Free to use kitchen, lounge and dining area also office/work room upstairs. Can use double garage for storage if required. Large back garden with bench seating and table plus ample parking on private drive. Full Wifi. Conveniently close to local shops and amenities. Close links to tourist sites in the South West as far as Penzance to business areas in London and the north. Bristol is 40 miles north, Exeter 45 miles south. Cannington and Hinkley about 15 minutes away by car.

Guest access

You will be sharing the house including bathroom, kitchen, lounge/diner and study room with the host. I work during the week days and out some of the evenings so do expect quiet times. Guests also has access to the garden and garage.

Interaction with guests

Apart from meeting and greeting you when possible, introducing you to my home and area, there will be minimal interaction and disturbance unless the guest prefer to engage in conversation. However, I am available to contact for any queries and support and will aim to meet you before departure.

Other things to note

I work as a massage therapist Mon-Fri from home using a private room downstairs. I may have clients during the evenings and guests are expected to respect quiet times. Guests are welcome to book a massage treatment and will receive a 15% discount.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - There are glass furniture and ornaments that could get damaged. The house is ideal for adults who can respect and look after the property.
Check-in time is 10AM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- I expect guests to leave the property to the standard in which they receive it in. Guests should keep the house clean and tidy. No pets, no children, no parties and no smoking allowed in or around the house. To keep noise to a minimum and to respect the owner and house rules.
- No footwear around the house
- No meals in the bedroom

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Carpeted stairway to bedroom and bathroom. 13 steps.
Some spaces are shared - Guests will share the lounge, kitchen, bathroom, driveway and garden area with the owner. Guests are welcome to use the garage for storage.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Bridgwater, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Ruby User Profile

I'm a friendly, happy, helpful and positive person. I love to travel and have been an Airbnb guest so as a host I know what other guests would expect.

Languages: Bengali, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings