Coffee and Tea making facilitesSummer in the garden.
Private B&B unit in enclosed courtyard
Private B&B unit in enclosed courtyard
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are offering a separate unit (with a private entrance), renovated to a high standard with double bed, private shower room, desk and tea/coffee-making facilities (no kitchen). We will provide continental breakfast (bread, croissants, yoghurt & home-made fruit jams plus coffee/tea) - delivered to your room. The unit is set in our enclosed courtyard across from the main house.
The property is ideal for a rural retreat (30 minutes from the coast), it is also a quiet place to work.

Guest access

You are welcome to relax in our courtyard and garden.

Interaction with guests

We have been hosting visitors from all over the world for 5+ years via a work/student exchange program. This is the first year that our gite and B&B have been available to paying guests. We are happy to share both our property and our local knowledge. You can use our garden and there are plenty of outdoor seating areas in the courtyard..

Other things to note

We charge the same weekly rate all year round, with no sudden hikes for school holidays or peak season.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman

Smoking outside is fine, just not inside.
There is room for a travel cot but please note that the property is not ideally suited for children who want to play outside. The courtyard and garden are filled with sculptures and are great places for relaxing.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2017
Thanks Donna & Nic for again providing a splendid stopover destination. Hopefully back soon!!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
A really relaxing stop over, I have stayed here previously, and will definitely return again!

Alastair User Profile
August 2017
Lovely stop over again on my way back through France to England.

Alastair User Profile
July 2017
This is a great small B&B, you get your own unit so are away from the main house. I had a warm welcome from Donna, Nic and their various cats and dogs. The excitement of the visit was seeing a Black Redstart in the garden, very rare in the UK but more common in France. The place is well setup for visitors despite work being ongoing on the farmhouse itself. A good stopover after or before crossing the channel.
Donna User Profile
Response from Donna:
Thanks Alastair - we are very pleased to have our chatty little bird identified. We hope to see you again soon.
July 2017

Samuel User Profile
August 2017
La communication avec Donna était super, logement conforme à sa description et disposant de tout le nécessaire. Endroit sympa et calme où on y trouve de tout! À ne pas rater!

Maxime User Profile
July 2017
Très beau séjour,très agréable endroit.un très bel accueil dans un coin de verdure. Nous avons passé un très beau séjour aussi sein de votre maison. Je recommande sans hésiter un séjour chez (URL HIDDEN) plaisir

Florent User Profile
July 2017
Au cœur d un petit village dans les 7 vallées, Donna et son mari sauront vos accueillir parfaitement. La chambre dispose de tout le nécessaire et la campagne autour est très belle.

Saint-Georges, FranceJoined in April 2015
Donna User Profile

I am a New Zealander living with my English partner Nik who is a potter and builder. We love the simple life in France and have a passion for "making things" whether its our own canned produce, sculpture, glass jewelry or a new wall as part of our ongoing renovations :) We have 2 friendly dogs and numerous cats on the property but the animals will not be in your private unit. French and German also spoken.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings