Skip to content
Welcome!Relax in your spacious sitting room
Bridgeway View Apartment - superb village location
Bridgeway View Apartment - superb village location
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Launched in 2017, our spacious, recently refurbished 4-bed apartment is tucked away just off the High Street in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales town of Pateley Bridge. It's equipped with everything you'll need & ideally located close to an excellent range of independent shops, bakery, butchers, cafes, pubs & restaurants. Family-friendly with both a living and dining room, giving you the option of spending time together or separately. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.

The space

Our light and spacious centrally-heated first/second floor apartment is located in the heart of Pateley Bridge and has recently been refurbished to a high standard. A set of external stone steps with handrail leads to the entrance door and a large living room with a bay window, comfortable sofas, built-in bookcase and storage space for boots and shoes, a 42" TV and DVD player (loads of DVD's too!). From the sitting room, a few more stairs lead you to a landing with access to our dining room with modern oak table and seating for six, also another comfortable sofa. Leading directly from the dining room is the fully-fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. There is a 7-burner gas range, ideal for those home-cooked family meals, microwave and a fabulous American-style fridge freezer. You won't be disappointed with cupboard space - there are plentiful wall cupboards and a full-height larder unit.

The generously-sized bathroom is newly-fitted with a shower over the bath and ample storage space. Bedroom one has a lovely king-size bed, built-in wardrobes and a compact en-suite complete with corner shower. Bedroom 4 has a comfy single bed, wardrobe/drawer unit and window overlooking the courtyard below

Further carpeted stairs lead to bedrooms 2 and 3. Bedroom 2 has a super-king sized bed which can be split into two singles (just let us know in advance). Bedroom 3 has a single sleigh bed and built-in wardrobe.

All our bed-linen is high quality Egyptian cotton and each guest is supplied with a bath and hand towel with all laundry included in the price - no extra costs for cleaning!

For the comfort of our guests we don't accept pets and are a non-smoking apartment.

Guest access

The apartment is tucked away in a courtyard above an independent art gallery. It has its own private access, not shared with anybody else. Outside there is a small sheltered sitting area with table and chairs along with covered space for cycle or pushchair storage.

Interaction with guests

A week or so before your stay I'll contact you with directions for the apartment and access details - it's a keypad system so really straightforward! I'll also let you have my mobile number should you need to contact me for any reason before or during your stay. If you'd prefer me to be at the apartment when you arrive, just let me know. We're always happy to answer any questions and offer recommendations.

Other things to note

There is plenty of nearby car-parking. The Southland car park is inexpensive (and free from 6pm to 8am) and there is free on-street parking just around the corner from the High Street.

Please note that we don't make an additional charge for cleaning or laundry. All we ask is that at the end of your stay you leave the apartment clean and tidy, in the condition that you found it upon arrival.

Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

- Self check in with lockbox
- Maximum occupancy 6 people
- High chair, baby bath and travel cot available but please bring your own
cot linen
- Bed linen and towels provided
- No private parking but ample public car parking nearby apartment
- Paved outside sitting area, also undercover secure cycle storage
- This is a duplex first and second floor apartment with external stone steps to the first floor entrance
- Sorry, no hen or stag parties or event
- Please leave the apartment clean and tidy when you leave

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Katia User Profile
October 2017
Stayed here for a long weekend and we absolutely loved it! The flat was so cosy and the kitchen with all its amenities was great. Location in the middle of Pateley Bridge and the beautiful Yorkshire dales. We'd definitely come back :)
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thanks for being lovely guests and we look forward to welcoming you back!
October 2017

Evan User Profile
August 2017
Lovely apartment. more spacious than expected. Kitchen is very well equipped. Fantastic location.

Owen User Profile
August 2017
Your place was so well equipped especially in the kitchen. We always found everything we needed. Having such nice sheets and towels was a treat. Your instructions were all faultless and very helpful. I would honestly say that of all the AirBnB places I've stayed at, this was one of the most comfortably furnished and well equipped. The location is lovely, in the heart of the village but still very quiet. Useful shops are literally a 30second walk and free on-street parking is easy to find.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was fantastic - very well equipped, homely and comfortable. Arrival was simple and we were also kindly left some very tasty supplies by the host! The apartment is ideally located in Pateley Bridge which is itself central to many great attractions in the area - we stayed a week, were busy every day and still feel there would be new things for a future visit plus things we would definitely do again. In fact we're currently considering repeating the holiday next year!! In addition to the great apartment and location, Hilary was a fab host who provided lots of information about how to make the most of our visit. Thank you AirBnB and Hilary!!
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you Mike, that's much appreciated, and for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy at the end of your stay. Hope you're able to return next year!
August 2017

Chris User Profile
August 2017
A "more space than you think" flat, with spacious rooms, lovely large living room and convenient dining room and a kitchen with so many cupboards it's hard to fill them all! Loved the location - middle of the village with a pick of the pubs and a fab park a short walk away. A great path along the river to take a morning run along too. Hilary was a great host and very kind. Her communication before arrival and the directions were also perfect.

Sue User Profile
July 2017
This is a delightful flat. Right in the centre of Pateley, by the bridge. It is spacious and extremely well equipped. Hilary left home made cake, biscuits, bread and milk and other basics were available to use too. Fresh flowers! It is extremely clean with comfortable chairs, lovely dining table, huge fridge. Ideal for a family, or a group of friends. We'll definitely be back and I can't recommend it highly enough.
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you Sue and for being lovely guests!
July 2017

Leonie User Profile
July 2017
I can high recommend here. Hilary's apartment is beautifully furnished and you will enjoy the stay. We made the most of the extensive walks in this scenic part of England.

Joined in October 2016
Hilary User Profile

I've lived in the Nidderdale area with my husband John for the last 25 years and we love to walk or cycle in this beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales. I've previously worked in local tourism and have therefore built up a good knowledge of the area and everything that it has to offer to visitors. Looking after the apartment keeps me busy and I also enjoy baking, cooking, gardening and keeping hens! Our children are now grown up with their own families so we can now spend any spare time with our grandchildren.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings