Skip to content
Ground floor lounge with wood burning fireplace. Full service kitchen with loads of preparation space. Kitchen disposes of dual ovens, double sink, hob with extractor fan, kettle and dishwasher.
Entire cottage

Oaklands Cottage: modern rural relaxation


Oaklands Cottage: modern rural relaxation

10 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The cottage is down a lane with expansive grounds (including outdoor BBQ & pool). Open plan living on the ground floor with fireplace & eat-in kitchen. Home good for friends, families, business travelers & groups (8 max). The top floor master/ensuite has a study, twin showers & a private lounge. There are 2 large, double bedrooms (one ensuite), a bunk room & an amazing family wet-room with bath. Charming though it is, please expect 8 legged visitors, the occasional fly and intermittent wifi.


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


44 Reviews

Alex And Louise User Profile
Alex And Louise
June 2018
Thank you for a lovely long weekend - three generations of the family really enjoyed the house, the gardens and the location. The house was huge - certainly big enough to swallow the six of us without being cramped. Thank you for a lovely stay
Lisa User Profile
May 2018
We had a pleasant time at Oaklands Cottage which is set in beautiful surroundings and is very remote. However, there were a few issues which were quite disappointing. Firstly the pool was broken for the duration of our stay. The owners told us about this a few days before our sta…
Richard User Profile
Response from Richard:
We are disappointed to hear that you felt you had a number of problems, the majority of which we were unaware of during your stay. We were aware there was a wifi issue and we altered you to this. A new router was delivered during your stay but we didn't get a response as to whether or not someone could enter the home to instal and test it. We were not made aware at the time of booking that you would have liked use of the pool and per your comments have clarified the wording on our bookings page so that it is more clear that advanced notice is required to ensure the pool can be made ready for use. We are saddened to hear the floors were not in a good state but again, were not made aware during your stay but have spoken to our cleaner about this. We were again, not made aware of left towels, and if there was a shortage, had you reported this could have provided you with additional towels for your comfort. There are centrally heated towel racks installed in all 3 bathrooms which could easily have been switched on. We regret you won't be returning as we have had multiple repeat bookings and this is the first time we have had a report of damp or smell in the home and will investigate. We have also clarified in the wording on the description of the home that the Elephant terrace is just across the lane from the main house.
May 2018
Laura User Profile
May 2018
We loved our stay at the cottage, it was perfect for 8 of us. Lovely rooms with great beds and facilities, we would highly recommend Oakland's Cottage.
Nicky User Profile
April 2018
Oakland’s is a beautiful cottage in a gorgeous peaceful setting. Richard and Christen were excellent hosts and communication was faultless. The house is very well equipped and well designed. It was very easy to live in. The children loved the garden and paddock. We’re looking f…
Pamela User Profile
April 2018
A beautiful house in a stunning location. So peaceful and the space was perfect for an intimate gathering. Half an hour away from Norwich and close to local towns so entertainment is easily accessible with a car but we were looking for somewhere secluded and private and the house…
Akama User Profile
December 2017
Great hospitality and a beautiful home. The house is a lot larger than it looks in pictures and lots of nice touches. We had such a good weekend. We will definitely be back again soon!
Gemma User Profile
November 2017
Gorgeous, quirky house that’s well equipped, set in a beautiful spot of countryside with great views all around. I don’t think the pictures do the house it’s full justice but that was just a pleasent surprise. The hosts are very quick to respond to any needs you may have. I would…

Hosted by Richard

Broome, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Richard User Profile
46 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Richard’s place.
Christen, Charlotte and Tarren help host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings