Med Students Home Away from Home
Med Students Home Away from Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to hospitals (Good Sam) parks, restaurants, diners, bars, beaches, gas stations, convenience stores and train stations. I typically host a lot of people in the medical field, but welcome all!

The space

The room has a private entrance.
The room measures 7.5 feet by 19 feet. The ceiling is 9 feet tall.
There is plenty of closet space.
There is a desk and chair if you need space to work.
You will have access to WiFi.
Free Parking.

Guest access

You can share all the common areas with us (i.e. living/TV room, backyard, deck, bathroom, etc...)

Interaction with guests

I work full-time, so our contact will most likely be minimal. If you need help with anything at all, you will always be able to contact me via cell phone and I have roommates that live upstairs so there will always be someone around to assist you.

I offer breakfast in the morning at 8:00 AM- eggs, bacon, toast and OJ.

Other things to note

I have a medium size dog, about 70 lbs.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price €53 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 11AM

If you are a traveling with 2+ people, please message me, I may be able to accommodate you.

Thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taylor User Profile
September 2017
Awesome place!! Highly recommend!

Talya User Profile
September 2017
Dominick's home is very comfortable and clean, exactly as pictured and described. Dominick was extremely welcoming and communicative, and even provided breakfast. He made sure I had everything I needed to feel at home. Great airbnb; I would definitely stay again!

Hector User Profile
September 2017
Dominick was a great host, he even provided suggestions of places to visit. Easy to check in and out. Location is great if you are looking to visit Fire Island or the soutern beaches. House is also about 5 to 10 min driving to the West Islip train to Penn Station, and the ferries.

Eric User Profile
August 2017
Amazing host. Amazing place, location, and facilities. Dom is very friendly and accommodating. He keeps his place very clean and makes you feel very welcome. His dog, Buster, is very warm and friendly as well. I highly recommend his place for anyone staying in the Long Island area. Overall, amazing experience!

Andrea User Profile
July 2017
Dominick's place was perfect for our trip to our friend's wedding. Dominick was very easy to communicate with and helped make our stay enjoyable.

Eric User Profile
July 2017
Great guy, great place! Already booked my next stay

Kathleen User Profile
June 2017
Dominic was so good to wait for me as I was late , he was very kind and helped me with the luggage, I felt very safe and comfortable. I will for sure recommend him the bed was super comfortable. I had s great experience.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
West Islip, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Dominick User ProfileDominick is a superhost.

I'm a 30 year old business professional. I've owned my home in West Islip for about 9 years. I love the outdoors! Every weekend I try to spend some time either in the ocean, on the mountain, or on bike trails. I'm an avid reader of fantasy novels, i.e. GOT, LOTR, or science fiction short stories.
5 Things I could never live without (in no particular order):
Water bottle
Backpack
Hiking Boots
Snowboard
Mountain Bicycle

Thanks for reading!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings