Very quiet placeApartment entrance
Cozy Bachelor Apartment with Major Updates
Cozy Bachelor Apartment with Major Updates

Entire home/apt

4 guests


2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

UPDATES: We listen to feedbacks. Stable internet connection.

Close to great views, hiking trails, shopping, restaurants and dining. You’ll love it because of the cosiness, the comfy beds, the beautiful quiet surroundings, and the amazing view. Good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
2 queen beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €25
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Verified account required

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Check In
Richard User Profile
August 2017
Great location for exploring Glace Bay, Louisburg and the south end of the Cabot trail (e.g. Baddeck). Limited cooking facilities but still OK for some level of self catering. Sivkumar was fantastic in communicating proactively and very responsive to any questions/requests.

Antonio User Profile
August 2017
Sivakumar's home is a reasonable and short drive to downtown Sydney and about a 1.5-2 hour drive to the Cabot Trail. Although we did not meet our host, Sivakumar was very communicative and promptly answered any and all questions we had leading up to and during our stay. As we landed in Sydney from a ferry early in the morning Sivakumar made an attempt to have the apartment ready as early as possible. We were told we could enter at 3pm but when we arrived at that time the apartment was still being prepared and we were asked to return in 20 minutes by the cleaner which was not a major issue for us as we had a vehicle. The apartment was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The AC did not appear to work but there was a large fan and plenty of windows which provided a nice cross-breeze in the August evenings. The wifi signal was very inconsistent but Sivakumar was very quick to attempt to fix this for us and tried several times to install a new access point for us. Eventually we had a stable connection for the last evening we were there. It is also worth noting that the only cooking appliance available in the unit was a microwave so eating out was required more than we had originally anticipated.

Lin User Profile
August 2017
We enjoy our stay in Sivakumar's place. We had a break in Sydney in our long trip. We even watch the DVD 'Dancing in the Rain' in our room. Very relax. Thank your for the thoughtful setting. Highly recommend.

Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
The owners might be new and still getting ready for guests in some ways but the place was very clean, comfortable, and centrally located. I'd try them again because I think they will be great hosts in the future.

Baljinder User Profile
August 2017
Good place to stay but not the best value for the money. I would pay little bit more and take a hotel instead as you get all the comfort and basic amenities in order i.e. shower experience wasn't good and the wifi didn't work during the stay. The host provided the wifi code for another access point but that wasn't reachable within the room. So bit disappointed with the stay
Sivakumar User ProfileSivakumar is a superhost.
Response from Sivakumar:
Hi Thanks for staying with us. As you very well know and everyone knows there has been a issue with internet in Atlantic Canada it is not under our control. Since it is a pretty big house we have few wifi connections but the main issue was not with us it is to do with Bell. We did our best to fix things in the past few days. So many guest have stayed with us in the past and none of them had issue with the shower yes you called us mentioned to us and for sure it is going to be fixed asap. We listen to all suggestions and improve accordingly. It is in a excellent location almost everything is brand new stuff what more you want in the apartment. Once again our apology for your disappointment.
August 2017

Jevon User Profile
August 2017
The studio is located in a rural, quiet area. Communication was great, the apartment was clean, and the apartment cooled off nicely by use of the fan and opening the windows. There are two queen size beds, a small table, a television and a bathroom. The kitchen is not set up for cooking since there are no burners. My friend and I found it to be a perfect place to rest before venturing out the next day in the area. I would stay here again, it was great!

Rebecca User Profile
August 2017
Hi, this place was exactly as advertised: clean, quiet, spacious, convenient to Sydney. Directions on how to get inside were really clear.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, CanadaJoined in October 2016
Sivakumar User ProfileSivakumar is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings