Cozy room in a quaint neighborhood

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to University of Rochester, the airport, parks, RIT and restaurants. You’ll love my place because of the comfy bed and the spacious kitchen with lots of windows. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travelers.

The space

My cheerful, clean home hosts up to 2 guests in a quiet, diverse, neat, neighborhood, where you can enjoy morning or evening walk on the sidewalk or trail 1 minute away. The room is on the 2nd floor. The house is only a 7 minute drive by car to RIT, 15 minutes to airport, and; 15 min to downtown. Tea/coffee, Cereal, bread, eggs, milk for breakfast provided, but no meals will be provided. Cooking btw 8 a.m.-8p.m. is welcomed. Check in before 9 pm appreciated.

Guest access

Backyard, Living room, TV, Kitchen, personal bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I am available for any help if I can

Other things to note

Neighborhood is quiet and safe with families walking their dogs and taking their babies in strollers. There is a small trail in the neighborhood with a small river. There are beautiful sunsets facing west. Also it always smells like delicious candles.


The bathroom is shared only if the other room is occupied by a guest as well. You can ask specifics about your stay if that is the case.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €13
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price €29 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM

Preferable females, or couples.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Doug User Profile
September 2017
I had a nice stay at Mala's place. Room and bed was clean. I would stay there again.

Vasanthi User Profile
August 2017
Very nice host. Very clean and well maintained house. My son stayed there for 3 months for an intern project. Loved the calm and serene environment. Very helpful and kind people. Mala helped him with some advice when he was sick. Her husband helped him with advice on car. He had no complaints about the host or the family or the house. He was happy and surprised that he even got a gift while heading back home. Would highly recommend this place to anybody ***** FIVE STARS *****
Mala User Profile
Response from Mala:
Thanks Vasanthi for your kind words. I am glad that Vishal's enjoyed his stay with us for 3 months stay . Vishal my himself is very kind , quite and disciplined boy . We too loved his stay and always remember him , all the best and good luck for his future !
August 2017

Jon & Ginny User Profile
May 2017
Mala and Kumar were so friendly. We were out from early morning until late evening and didn't get to see Mala much until the weekend. The bed was comfy and the area is so quiet! We greatly appreciated to snacks and water that were left out for us.

Andrea User Profile
May 2017
Check in was flexible and easy, polite hosts , offered us breakfast and snacks. Comfortable bed!

Lois User Profile
May 2017
Mala makes you feel very much at home in her home. The room we stayed in was painted a cheerful turquoise, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and water & granola bars were offered at the bedside . We shared a bathroom with another guest but this worked out fine. Kudos to Mala - we figure that she's also a cracker jack physician.
Mala User Profile
Response from Mala:
Thanks Lois for your nice and kind words . I am glad that your stay was smooth and comfortable !
May 2017

Jon User Profile
April 2017
Mala is very kind and hospitable. Her house is very clean and comfortable.

Anne User Profile
April 2017
I highly recommend Mala's place, very warm and inviting!
Mala User Profile
Response from Mala:
Thank you so much Anne for your kind words. I am glad that your stay was smooth and comfortable . Thanks for your nice thank you card and token! Stay blessed .
April 2017

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
West Henrietta, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Mala User Profile

I am 53 old very friendly female , by profession I am physician ( Primary Care Physician ) so get free advises if you need .. LOL .. My working hours are Monday to Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm except Thursday 8:00 am to Noon . In free time like to watch TV, walk , shopping , cleaning .

Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings