Front door to buildingApartment door
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a small leather sofa. It's located in a room, next to another sofa, where there will be another guest.

The space

Our home is very welcoming. We strive to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible. There are many stores near by for any necessity you may have.

Guest access

You will have access to kitchen and bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I interact as little or as much as you'd like. I'm friendly and opening to listening as well as giving directions about the city.

Other things to note

We are Uber/lyft drivers. We can take you to and from the airport and anywhere else you would like to go.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Shampoo
Essentials

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 2PM

As little noise as possible
No hanging out in front
No friends allowed
Do not leave fan/heater or lights on when not at home

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Austin User Profile
September 2017
John and Raul are very kind and friendly! They make sure you have everything you need and are very easy to room with! There's a laundromat right next door if you need that. The city is about an hour away by train/bus, but if you don't mind that, I highly recommend this airbnb.

Maria User Profile
August 2017
Jonathan and his step father, Raul are very nice people. They were flexible for check-in time. The sofa was very comfy and I didn't wake up! I wanna mention about 1 thing. There are 4 rooms? for other guests, so it was great to meet other people who are from all over the world. Jonathan introduced me about them, so we could know each other. This room and other room is connected actually although there is a door between the rooms. So, when guest who is staying next room go to the bathroom, the kitchen or outside, they have to go through this room. So, just make sure that they come to the room whenever they want. Other guests who I met when I was staying here were very friendly, nice and respectful, so there was no problem. It takes about 1 hour to get downtown by using bus and train, but it took less than 5 min from the house to the nearest bus station and you don't need to transfer trains, so it's easy. Anyway, I had good time. Thank you.

Lemuel User Profile
August 2017
Second time staying there. Always peaceful and easy going.

Sophia User Profile
August 2017
Great place for a good price.

Zyne User Profile
July 2017
He is very nice and welcoming! Very cheap and acceptable quality, although it is quite far away, but it is impossible to find a place with the same cheap price

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Great place great people

Rafael User Profile
July 2017
Jonathan is a nice guy. The sofa is really small, but the location and cleansing of the house is very good. Silent place to sleep.

This host has 305 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Yonkers, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2014
John/Raul User Profile

Raul and John are from the Dominican Republic. We are friendly and accommodating. We came to NYC in the 80's/90's. We've lived in Washington Heights, which is the hightest point in Manhattan. We've also lived in the Bronx. And now we live Yonkers, Westchester. We are both members of Lions International, which provides community service. Also, John participates in Martial Arts and is learning to speak French, among other languages. Raul has traveled to Europe: Rome, Spain, Greece, Venice. John has traveled to Paris and Puerto Rico. John works with pre-kindergarten and pre school children as a teacher and drives for Uber/Lyft. Raul is a tax preparer and immigration lawyer. He owns a travel agency is Washington Heights. Raul also drives for Uber/Lyft.

Languages: English, Español, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings