Skip to content
Entire house

Casa Elvira Basilico - Abruzzo

Casa Elvira Basilico - Abruzzo

10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
3.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
3.5 baths

Peaceful, relaxing house, in the quiet of the nature, with a wonderful views over the Maiella from the terrace equipped with comfortable outdoor sofas. The house is provided with several spaces on various levels and it is ideal for a pleasant sharing of your vacation. Free Wi-Fi in the entire property.


Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 5
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

15 Reviews

Eleanor User Profile
May 2018
Our stay at at Stefano’s place was better than we expected! The view itself was completely worth it, but the apartment was also very nice. Clean, spacious and great amenities. Would definitely recommend this place!
Debbie User Profile
October 2016
The neighbors were extremely friendly. I did not realize that the rock area was separate from the main house and the steps going upstairs were extremely steep. But it was worth going up the steps to go to the porch which had a great view. There was a bedroom and bath on the ma…
Yoav User Profile
April 2015
Nice Home with a great view but unfortunately not more than that. The stairs are very uncomfortable and the house suffer from a strong smell of mold. the room with the arch was full with kitchen equipment of the neighbors and anyway it is separate from the house and therefore no…
Stefano User Profile
Response from Stefano:
Dear Yoav, we apologize for the inconvenient about the heating which luckily was solved immediately. Usually we check everything before arrival and we did this time too but the person that takes care of check in and out closed the gas...this is why it was not working, and she didn't realize about it. About the smell of mold this is quite strange to hear as I was personally there 5 days before arrival and I didn't smell anything strange and anyway it is quite difficult to have mod smell in a mountain house. We suppose this depended on the toilette that suddenly had a problem on the ground floor. We couldn't repair it immediately as you stayed only two nights and the person that could repair it could come only the day after your arrival and now it is solved. We really don't understand what you mean about the big room with the arch (Fondaco) which is full of kitchen equipment of the neighbors?? There is no kitchen there and we don't have any kind of kitchen equipment from the neighbors there , in the big rom there is a nice long table with chair and a sofa + an extra toilette. This space is loved and used and useful especially in the summer by our guests as it is connected to the garden and it naturally gives a wonderful fresh feeling when outside it is too warm (we can understand that it feels useful when outside it is cold, like the period you arrived, and you cannot really use the garden and make a barbecue, for example). And it is a common space to be used by the guests of the dependance as well which is in the garden. This is why it is not connected to the main house directly.
April 2015
David User Profile
December 2014
The reservation was canceled 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Ilse User Profile
September 2014
The welcome by your neighbours was friendly. The description of the house did not exactly mention the really steep stairs -more like a ladder. The house itself was as described, everything you needed, was there, just a vacuum cleaner was missing. But we were anyway not supposed t…
Donald User Profile
March 2012
Okay, I have stayed in all variety of accommodations in the Abruzzo region of Italy and those past experiences had led to the belief that I would never find the perfect place to stay in the area. Well, I am pleased to report that is not the case! Casa Elvira (Country Stone Hous…
Piotr User Profile
May 2018
Wszystko super, lokalizacja, widoki. Miejsce idealne na wypady w góry i nad morze. Jedyny mankament to wilgoć i trochę grzyba, który też troszeczkę zapachem daje się we znaki. To raczej nie wpływa dobrze na stacjonarną egzystencję. Cała reszta idealnie dostęp do wszystkiego pod …


Hosted by Stefano

Lanciano, ItalyJoined in June 2011
Stefano User Profile
45 Reviews
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings