Room in a Shared Home by Diamond Head
Hosted by Toma
Toma is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport, walking distance to the beach, Historical Diamond Head Crater hike/lookout, Diamond Head Grill, farmers market, local eateries, coffee shop, Waikiki. The room has its own entrance so you can come in and out without even going through the common part of the house

The space

Private entrance, located on the foot of Diamond Head, close to popular local eateries.

Guest access

There is plenty of street parking, but we can also free up the driveway.

Other things to note

There is no AC in the room but we do provide a fan.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €34
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please wipe the sand off before showering, we would like to avoid clogging the shower drain.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessica User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay lovely walk to the main Waikiki strip and great cafes/restaurants close by. Right beside Diamond head. Comfortable room. Washing facilities. Lovely friendly hosts. Would highly reccomend to anyone staying in waikiki .

Mario User Profile
September 2017
Great location. Better value than the hotels in the area. No AC but fan was provided, lack of AC did make sleeping a little uncomfortable. We did use the fridge once, labeled our food with our name , and had our sushi eaten by someone else, small miscommunication there. Besides that, everything was smooth.

Xomara User Profile
August 2017
Toma is really nice, didn't met her until the day before I check out but I could contact with her through message. She was really understandable with my schedule of checking in and out. I had full access to the kitchen which was pretty cool, had my own bathroom but it was outside of the room. The room had it own entrance which I didn't have to go through the main door. When I got there at 9pm she left the door open for us and the key in the room, she provided some blankets and towels and shampoo. And everything was really organize. The only downside was that there is NO A/C, I didn't know that Hawaii can get really hot at night but she provided a big fan. I did not mind so y'all just keep that in mind. Also, the bus stop is literally outside of the house, really easy to get around because of the bus. I loved the place and will definitely stay in this place again.

Jane User Profile
August 2017
Toma's Airbnb is right in the middle of a local neighborhood. There are delicious restaurants and cafes just a few minutes away and getting to Waikiki/downtown is easy as well. Toma is super accommodating and a wonderful host!

Stephan User Profile
August 2017
Toma's place is very quite, but not too far from Waikiki. It is easy to get everywhere. Diamond Head is a hike worth checking out as well. Toma and her husband are very friendly and helped me out a lot during my stay.

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
Close to the beach, great restaurants, diamond head hike. We rented bikes and had a great time. Toma was very accommodating and helpful with giving us advice on tourist things. We had a great time!

Annie User Profile
July 2017
Toma's place is great and is everything you need especially if you don't have a car. It's close to everything wether it be waikiki or diamond head. She provides extra beach towels and our late arrival and departure weren't a problem. We would definitely stay again

Hawaii, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Toma User Profile

We're a couple in their early/mid thirties, no kids. Both have full time jobs and are pretty busy for the most part. When we have free time, we like to go to the beach, surf, hike, or watch movies. We're friendly, each are fluent in multiple languages, and love meeting new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings