Skip to content
Entrance door
Entire flat

Bright Georgian apt in the heart of Dublin

Bright Georgian apt in the heart of Dublin

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This bright and spacious apartment is located in a Georgian house built in the 1790s and features high ceilings, huge windows and views of leafy Mountjoy Square. It's a five minute walk to historic O'Connell Street and the lively bustle of the city centre, with excellent public transport connections for the airport and for exploring more of Ireland. Come stay in the heart of Dublin and experience the everyday life of the city on your doorstep.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Aine User Profile
Aine
May 2018
Great location with very accommodating hosts. There was a folder left with an extensive list of suggestions of what Dublin has to offer. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a short stay in Dublin. Cosy and welcoming place.
Pat User Profile
Pat
December 2017
This is a really sweet little apartment in a tremendous location. It's surprisingly quiet for such a city-centre spot. It's lovely and bright, south facing and looking out over a park. It's about 10 minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre and you're in Grafton Street (on foot) on the s…
Laura User Profile
Laura
May 2018
This is a must if looking for somewhere to stay in Dublin. The apartment was super clean and stylish. Had all the amenities required. I would 100 percent stay here again. Great host too!
Maurits User Profile
Maurits
May 2018
We had a nice stay in the apartment. The host was very responsive and flexible re an early check-in and late check-out. The apartment is basically a large space (with a high ceiling and windows) with a kitchen/bathroom add-on in the middle (sitting room one side and a bedroom at …
Michael User Profile
Michael
May 2018
My partner and I are sorry to say that we were very disappointed with the standard of this accommodation, which fell well short of our reasonable expectations. Notwithstanding the age of the property, the accommodation and its furnishings were tired and shabby. The bathroom, whil…
Celia User Profile
Response from Celia:
Michael, Obviously, I’m sorry that you felt that way. As you mention in your own review, my apartment has received dozens of positive reviews, many of which are, in fact, rave reviews. I would like to let prospective guests make their own minds up about whether your complaints are reasonable or not. They should know, I think, that the implication in your review that you are a veteran Airbnb user is an untruth—when you booked with us, you did not have a single prior review! This has been my worst experience so far as an Airbnb host; I feel the trust I placed in you as a first-time Airbnb guest has been totally betrayed. I resent, of course, your suggestion that the standard of accommodation provided is “basic”. For the prices we charge, what you are getting is about as far from “basic” as I can imagine—just look at our photos! It is a unique experience of a rare architectural gem in one of the best-preserved, yet genuine neighbourhoods of Dublin, with access to all public transport and a twenty-minute walk away through some beautiful streets to the nerve centre of Dublin, O’Connell Bridge. If I knew I could stay somewhere like that in any other European city, for such reasonable prices, I would feel lucky. Your comments about the pots are, to be frank, a little strange—not only because they are inaccurate (there are newer pots as well!), but because they contradict your own private comments, in which you said that only some of the pots were “worn out”, rather than dirty as you claim in your review. Your remarks regarding the furniture are incomprehensible. Quite a bit of the furniture is antique (some quite valuable)—is that what you mean by “shabby”?! As our apartment is Georgian we felt such furniture would be much more in keeping with its aesthetic than modern mass-produced furniture. Perhaps it is a matter of taste, but I for one cannot understand your remarks. I honestly can’t conceive what went wrong here, what the real reason for your demand for a refund after only one night could be, or why, having received a refund, you still insisted on using this platform to air your minor, unfair and frankly dishonest criticisms, which take into account none of the many amazing features of my apartment. This has been my only bad experience with guests in two years of hosting, and I am, in part, just very puzzled by your behaviour. But, more than that, I am disappointed and hurt.
May 2018
Lori User Profile
Lori
April 2018
Thank you for the rental of your very cool apartment! It was an easy walk to all the fun! Had an incredible time in Ireland and renting your place was part of the experience! Thank you again!
Emma Jean User Profile
Emma Jean
April 2018
Absolutely gorgeous space, a great host who was in contact with fantastic tips and suggestions, a central but quiet location.

Availability

Hosted by Aoife

Dublin, IrelandJoined in October 2013
Aoife User Profile
85 Reviews
Verified
Aoife is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hey there Note : I host for several different properties, below I am referring to my private home I would be delighted to have you stay in my beautiful home. Two pals live here also, we are all working professionals. I have two rooms listed and its been working really we…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Celia’s place.
Celia
Aoife helps host.
Aoife

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings