Der Schlafraum lädt zum Träumen unter den Sternen ein.Hier steht ein zweites Bett im Kaminzimmer.
Eifel and Mosel hiking and biking
Eifel and Mosel hiking and biking
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My comfortable and snug accommodation lies in a small village surrounded by nature and with access to a large network of mountain-bike and hiking trails that include the popular "Lieserpfad" and "Eifelsteig." The famous monastery of Himmerod, which frequently features classical concerts, and the well known volcanic lakes lie along these trails. By car one can reach France and Luxembourg in little more than 1 hour. Germany's oldest city, Trier, located on the lovely Mosel, is even closer.

The space

An antique wooden staircase leads to the generously renovated attic apartment that convinces with its spaciousness and coziness. The well chosen colors of the walls compliment the warm wood floors. In the center, a soft rug offers room to practice yoga or to stretch out in front of the fire place. The adjacent bedroom is not only good for sleeping; on a clear night, the roof window serves as a frame for a spectacular view of the stars. It is a fact, that this area is one of the darkest and very well suited for star watching. Of course, blinds can be drawn on the roof windows if the starlight is too bright. Underneath one of these windows a third bed functions as a couch or a day bed. In a corner of the living area waits a coffee table with a comfortable chair and a beanbag to enjoy a good book, a movie, some music, or just watch the flames dance in the fireplace. A different corner houses a kitchenette with a sink, a stovetop, a microwave oven, and a bar-like table to enjoy a meal. A fridge keeps food and drink cool and fresh. To freshen up, the beautiful, modern bathroom with an easy access shower offers ample room. There is also a lot of room for storing clothes and other belongings in the built-in cabinets throughout this well-designed apartment.

Guest access

The front door of my house is also the entrance that leads to the attic apartment. In front of the house is enough room to park another car. Bikes can be securely locked in one of the side-buildings.

Interaction with guests

If I am home and not working, I am more than happy to spend time with my guests. A good conversation, some advice on what one can do around here, or just some small talk are always welcome. On the weekends I might arrange for a breakfast together or, if the weather allows, a BBQ in my beautiful garden.

Other things to note

Should you have a cat allergy or be afraid of cats, this is not the place to be. I share my house with 5 felines. The guest apartment though, is always off limits for them.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Free parking on premises

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
3 single beds, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Security deposit is €200

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Die Unterkunft liegt im 2. Stockwerk.
Pet(s) live on property - Katzen

Cancellations

1 Review

Lieke User Profile
October 2017
This honestly was a great Airbnb experience. Ingrid is a lovely, warm and helpful person. She went out of her way to make sure i had a nice stay. She speaks multiple languages excellent, which made communicating very easy. The place is just like the photo's. The fireplace is amazing, and Ingrid was lovely enough to supply wood. There is a gigantic couch in the place now, which is very comfortable. The kitchen is sufficiently supplied. It has a fridge, freezer and a microwave/grill combi, as well as an electrical device to cook on. There is three beds, two in the room next to the living room/kitchen and one in the living room. You do need a car if you want to stay here, since everything is a little drive away. The nature around the house is lovely. It's a great place to find peace, read a book, write, walk, cycle, paint or whatever you like. Although the airbnb is not in a big city, there are a lot of activities possible within a 45 minute drive! Again, Ingrid was very nice and helpful to me, making sure i had an amazing stay. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Ingrid User Profile
Response from Ingrid:
Thank you, Lieke! It takes two!
October 2017

Joined in August 2016
Ingrid User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings