Skip to content
Front of houseLiving/dining/study area
Attractive house overlooking park - Sleeps up to 6
Attractive house overlooking park - Sleeps up to 6
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

- Unusually positioned house overlooking a small pretty park, in quiet 'village' area of Tunbridge Wells. Private patio garden too at the back.
A little playground in the park, & several larger parks not far away.
- Restaurants/cafes/shops in the old High Street & the unique 'Pantiles' only a few mins walk, as well as the hilly Common area.
The train station 5 mins walk. Trains to London (50 mins) & to the coast.
- Trinity & Assembly Hall theatres & Westfield shopping Mall a short walk.

The space

*NOTE.......There can be 2 single beds in the main bedroom OR one Superking bed. Please say your preference in ADVANCE!
*2nd bedroom has standard Double bed, & a basin.
*In bathroom - spacious shower & a bath, + basin & loo.
A 2nd loo is next to bathroom.
*Sofa in living room becomes comfortable Double bed. Dining area table seats up to 8. (Good as a study space too).
*Stairs have bannister & they lead off entrance hall to 1st floor.
*Kitchen/diner opens at back onto small patio garden.
Electric oven with gas rings, microwave, dishwasher, & washer/tumble dryer. Fine to use our wash-up liquid/wash powder, cooking oils, herbs/spices etc. Some basics - bread, butter, tea/coffee, milk are supplied to welcome you!
***One of the things WE love about our house is that, - as other side of our quiet road is the little park (benches & shady paths under trees) - there are no houses overlooking our house.

Guest access

Access for guests to all of the house (& its private garden at the rear) except for attic room.

Interaction with guests

One or both of us will welcome guests when they arrive.
There is sometimes flexibility re arrival time.
Also departure time too, (especially if a Sunday).
We will be happy to help in any way we can during your stay - by phone or email, & in person if possible.

Other things to note

** Concerning Check-In time (4pm-6pm) & Check-Out time (by 10am) - if arranged in advance with us, some flexibility may be possible.
*It should be noted - there is no 'child gate' on the stairs (although there are doors to all rooms, which can be closed). A high chair is available.
*Wi-Fi does not work quite as well on ground floor as upstairs.
- We would be really grateful if noise generally is kept to a low level, so our lovely neighbours are not disturbed ! MANY thanks.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people €23 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee €26
Weekly Discount: 28%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

- As the house is in a short street of terraced houses, although you don't have to whisper, if noise could be as quiet as possible, the neighbours would definitely appreciate it ! Many thanks.......

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nuala User Profile
September 2016
Lucy was very welcoming and chatty. The neighbourhood was great. Lovely park beside the house. Very convenient location.

Verity User Profile
November 2017
Excellently situated house with good facilities and cosy surroundings.

Nick User Profile
October 2017
A lovely, spacious, clean place to stay. Walkable to the town and situated right next to a park. Lovely bespoke shops and maket stools on the weekend In the town within walking distance. Lucy was extremely welcoming upon our arrival and was enthusiastic to show us around the property clarifying any questions we had. Would thoroughly recommend and would visit again!!

Claire User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic communication, very clean and cosy home with excellent facilities and thoughtful touches.

Sophia User Profile
September 2017
Can't recommend this place enough, we had a lovely weekend here. Communication with Lucy was great from the moment I requested to book until we left. She was so helpful and welcoming. The house is lovely, very clean and with everything you could need. Lucy was kind enough to leave us some breakfast things which were so so welcome! There were also some toys set out for our son, which was incredibly thoughtful - he made a bee line for them as soon as we got in! The location is just perfect for exploring beautiful Tunbridge Wells and especially great if you have children. Our little boy couldn't get enough of the play park opposite which was a great added bonus. The town centre is a very short stroll from the house and there is a great selection of independent shops and restaurants. We would love to come back and would certainly recommend staying here to anyone wanting to visit Tunbridge Wells.

Gennevieve User Profile
September 2017
Lucy's place is a lovely and comfortable home in the historic part of Tunbridge Wells, overlooking a park so great for families, and very close to the high street and all attractions. I could easily see myself staying there for longer as it is a perfect base for exploring Kent, and lovely to come home to each night.

Julie User Profile
September 2017
A lovely spacious homely house with everything you need in a home from home. Spotlessly clean, great facilities in kitchen, a welcome pack of bread, jams, fruit & chocoKate's was a loved added extra. Nice comfy sofa & beds. Location great for walking into Tunbridge Wells. Quiet street & neighbours. The only possible downside is the street parking being such a premium in the area & house being situated on a no through road which meant reversing down a long line of parked cars either side, something to be mindful of if you're not a fan of reversing. There were other side streets elsewhere that we may have been able to park if didn't want to reverse. Overall I'd recommend & happily stay again. Welcoming & informative hosts. Thank you :)

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Lucy User Profile
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings