Share an uplifting seaside haven
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is close to Myrtleville beach which is 2 minutes walk down hill. The house is 5 minutes drive from the friendly coastal village of Crosshaven with choice of dining out, bars , cafes and playground. You’ll love our place because the beautiful seaviews and the surrounding nature will certainly be a balm for the soul. Plenty of fun to be had in the garden and at the nearby beaches.

The space

The beautiful seaviews from the guest dinning/chill out space in the conservatory, surrounding nature and private gardens are the best features in our opinion.

The Room is a cosy attic small double room with a small skylight window looking out at the sea. It is s bright room with a kingsize bed and a set of full size bunk beds. This room is more suited to 2 people as it is an attic room with sloping ceilings however you could sleep 2 children in the set of bunk beds or 2 adults at a squeeze if you are comfortable with very close quarters as it is not a large room. Enjoy more space in the guest conservatory living/dining/chill out space in the conservatory overlooking the sea.

Guest access

There is a bathroom just down a stairs from the room mainly for guest use.There is a private dining space especially for our guests use in the conservatory overlooking the sea and a comfortable seating area and coffee table in the conservatory also for our guests use.
There is a medium sized shared kitchen available for guests to share with us. There is some storage space in the fridge and in the freezer compartment. There is a shared spacious bright livingroom available to guests also. Outside guests can use the shared gas bbq or light a fire in the chimnea with wood provided and eat in shared outdoor seating area. Guest can enjoy all the shared garden with swings and trampoline and soccer pitch.

Interaction with guests

We love to interact with our guests and wish them to feel at home.However we are very happy for guests to take their space and private time as they choose.We are a family of 6 with 4 children so we have an active family home which naturally absorbs visitors. So visitors can feel at home and be themselves with no expectations on them.However we enjoy meeting and chatting with our guests and getting to know them if guests are open to this.

Other things to note

We like to provide some simple breakfast materials such as bread, cereal and tea/coffee.
And we welcome our guests to help themselves to tea and coffee and fruit.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 bunk bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Security Deposit €250
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

We love and respect our home and know all our guests will too.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julianne User Profile
July 2017
If you want to be near a lovely beach and be part of the hustle and bustle of a lively lovely family this is the place to stay. Close to many sightseeing around Cork. Laura and her family were so friendly and welcoming. Our son had so much fun playing with the children and their dog. Thanks

Niamh User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely time at Laura's home . So friendly and welcoming .Wonderful views and such a fabulous family . They couldn't have been more helpful and kind .

Michele User Profile
September 2016
Laura and Livingston were very attentive and personable and made us feel very welcome. The view from the attic skylight window was fabulous. Very quick walk to the beach and local restaurants with ocean views.

Dan User Profile
August 2016
We enjoyed Laura & Livingston's hospitality and accommodations! They made us feel right at home in their home.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Myrtleville, IrelandJoined in March 2015
Laura User Profile

We are Laura and Livingstone, we have 4 children. I am a secondary school teacher and Livingstone is a youth worker. We all love being active in the outdoors and enjoy exploring new places and meeting new people.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings