The place to be Veluwe
The place to be Veluwe
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
The beautiful, spacious chalet is located in the quiet chalet park Reewold. The sunny enclosed garden ensures a lot of privacy. The chalet is conveniently located in relation to the sun. When the sun shines, there will always be sun in the garden, but there will always be plenty of shade spots. This beautiful place on the Veluwe offers a wide range of cycling and walking possibilities. Especially during dusk, a encounter with wildlife is certainly not ruled out. For the peacekeeper, it is recommended!
translated by Google

Het mooie, ruime chalet is gelegen in het rustige chaletpark Reewold. De zonnige omsloten tuin zorgt voor veel privacy. Het chalet is gunstig gelegen ten opzichte van de zon. Wanneer de zon schijnt zal er altijd zon in de tuin vallen, maar er zullen ook altijd voldoende schaduwplekken te vinden zijn. Deze prachtige plek op de Veluwe biedt een ruime keus aan fiets- en wandelmogelijkheden. Vooral tijdens schemering is een ontmoeting met wild zeker niet uitgesloten. Voor de rustzoeker een aanrader!

The space

Chalet with spacious living room, fully equipped kitchen (including combi microwave, fridge freezer), 2 bedrooms (one double and two single beds, with the possibility of an extra single bed), bathroom with shower, sink and washing machine and separate toilet. The chalet has a beautiful garden with a pond, a lawn and a spacious terrace on the front. The garden is surrounded by a high hedge with a new fence on the front. When you walk into the garden there is a barn including a dryer. The chalet is ideal for families or for those who want to enjoy the rest! The chalet is cleaned before and after occupancy and the beds are made upon arrival. Linen and all other necessities are present in the chalet. Use of own linen and bath linen is possible and will result in a refund of 10 euros per booking.
translated by Google

Chalet met ruime woonkamer, keuken van alle gemakken voorzien (o.a. combimagnetron, koelkast met vriesvak), 2 slaapkamers (één tweepersoonsbed en twee eenpersoonsbedden, met de mogelijkheid van een extra eenpersoonsbed), badkamer met douche, wastafel en wasmachine en een apart toilet. Het chalet heeft aan de voorkant een mooie tuin met een vijver, een grasveldje en een ruim terras. De tuin is omringt door een hoge heg met aan de voorkant een nieuw hek. Als u de tuin in loopt, staat er een schuur met hierin o.a. een droger.

Het chalet is ideaal voor gezinnen of voor mensen die heerlijk van de rust willen genieten! Het chalet wordt voor en na bewoning schoon gemaakt en de bedden zijn bij aankomst opgemaakt. Linnen en alle andere benodigdheden zijn aanwezig in het chalet. Gebruik van eigen linnen- en badgoed behoort tot de mogelijkheden en leidt tot een teruggave van 10 euro per boeking.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire chalet, the storage room in the garden and the entire outdoor area.
translated by Google

Gasten hebben toegang tot het gehele chalet, de berging in de tuin en de gehele buitenruimte.

Interaction with guests

I'm not in the park. Guests enjoy 100% privacy. During the stay, I can be reached by phone. (If necessary also at night) If this is necessary, I can enable someone in the park to provide assistance.
translated by Google

Ik ben niet op het park aanwezig. Gasten genieten 100% privacy. Tijdens het verblijf ben ik wel telefonisch bereikbaar. (zo nodig ook in de nacht)
Mocht dit nodig zijn, dan kan ik iemand op het park inschakelen om hulp te bieden.

Other things to note

Carefully read the information sent by mail!
translated by Google

Lees zorgvuldig de informatie die per mail toegezonden wordt!

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.


Extra people €5 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee €45
Security Deposit €200
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- In de tuin bevindt zich een vijver.
- Er is een kinderbedje aanwezig.
- Het chalet is gelegen op een rustig park. Huurders wordt gevraagd de rust op het park te respecteren. Overige parkregels zullen per mail toegestuurd worden.
- Huisdieren zijn toegestaan wanneer ze geen schade aanrichten aan het chalet en geen overlast veroorzaken voor de medebewoners van het park. Voor een huisdier wordt 5 euro per nacht in rekening gebracht.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

10 Reviews

Check In
Ivo User Profile
May 2017
Jantien welkomes us warmly. Her house is very nice and in fill staff. I recommendet to all. Best way for cacation, also for work trip. Than you very much for all Jantien. Hope to see you again.

Eun User Profile
March 2017
Lovely place and fully equipped house which makes you feel at home immediately. And my dog loved the place as well. Good communication with the host as well.
Jantien User Profile
Response from Jantien:
Hi Eun, I'm so happy that you and your dog liked my place!. It would be very nice to see you again. Just call me. If It's free, you also can decide it during the day. I wish you and Bento alle the best!
March 2017

Amine User Profile
November 2016
Very nice and clean chalet in a nice and quiet place ! Jantien is a very nice person who is present and reactive when you need her ! I had a great moment in that place ! I recommend it for all !

Lior User Profile
September 2016
We did not really enjoy this vacation due to many maintenance issues. The good things are that the Chalet is located in a great neighborhood, has a beautiful garden with pond, and has a well-equipped kitchen. Jantien also arranged us breakfast for our first day. The major maintenance issues: 1. On the night of arrival, just after a long day, the water did not work. For some reason there is no running water during the nights. Although Jantien knew about it nut did not tell us that. We had to call her at 02:00AM and she said she knows about the problem but did but she "forgot" to check it. 2. On our second night at 20:00 we used the microwave and washing machine at the same time. The electricity fell down. We had to phone her, she sent someone over after 20 minutes who said that the fuse box is located outside of the house. Only one person in the world has the key and promised to arrive within 20 minutes. He arrived ~60-65 minutes later and put the fuse up. In total, we had to eat a cold dinner in the dark. 3. The laundry machine electric socket does not work. Jantien also forgot to mension it. It took us a few hours to figure out that we have to use an extension cord (can be found in the garage). 4. The dryer does not work (important since they get a lot of rain). She said she does not it.
Jantien User Profile
Response from Jantien:
It's a pity that Lior (Leo) experienced the issues he mentioned, which were, by the way, not necessary. The only reason he experienced a problem with the water was because he arrived in the middle of the night (shortly after 2 o’clock). Though I was happy that he felt free to call me (even in the middle of the night), I didn’t know at first what the reason was (I’ve never taken a shower after midnight myself) and I couldn’t solve it at that hour of the night. First thing in the morning I found out that for hygienic reasons the filters of the water supply are cleaned every night between 2 and 3 am. All other 23 hours the water supply is fine. A house on a holiday park logically does not have the same electricity facilities as a normal house. For that reason the electricity went down the moment he tried to use too much equipment at the same time. My contact in the park immediately came to Lior to see what happened and informed the steward of the park. Within 13 minutes after Lior phoned me, my contact person had given me feedback about the situation upon which I immediately went to the house. It was a pity the steward had to come from another place so it took him longer than usual; in the meantime I stayed with Lior and his family till everything was all right. All together it just took 1 hour. The dryer was fine at the time my last guests left. They told me: “de droger hebben wij gewoon gebruikt dus geen probleem”. There is a manual about all the equipment in the house and I send this information to all my guests. In the information I also tell my guests to call me if there are still any questions. I’m convinced I did everything in my power too make it comfortable for Lior and his family. The house was clean, everything functioned quite well, and as a friendly gesture from my side I had arranged bikes for him and his wife and toys for his children when they arrived. I also kept him informed about nice things to do in the surroundings and I informed a few times whether everything was all right. On Monday he wrote me they were fine and enjoyed the house and my hospitality. Nevertheless on Sunday, one week later, he came with his complaints about the maintenance issues. As a host it’s impossible, to take care of things you are not aware off.
September 2016

Manisha User Profile
August 2017
Ons verblijf in Jantien's chalet was heerlijk ontspannend en relaxed. Jantien heeft vanaf het moment dat de reservering was geodgekeurd, de moeite genomen om met ons in contact te komen en te blijven, ondanks dat ze zelf op vakantie was. Heel attent en heel verwelkomend! De omschrijving van haar chalet en de handleiding zijn accuraat en we hebben probleemloos gebruik kunnen maken van de voorzieningen in haar chalet! Jantien, heel veel dank voor het openstellen van je chalet, we hebben ervan genoten!
Jantien User Profile
Response from Jantien:
Dank je wel Manisha voor je lieve woorden! Ik ben erg blij te horen dat alles in orde was en jullie genoten hebben van mijn chalet! Van mijn kant heb ik de communicatie met jou ook ontzettend gewaardeerd. Je reageerde steeds heel snel en was blij met de informatie die ik met je deelde. Je hebt het chalet ook weer keurig netjes achtergelaten: ontzettend fijn! Kom je nog eens terug? Jullie zijn altijd van harte welkom!
August 2017

Sergey User Profile
July 2017
Классное место! Рыбки плавают в пруду. Идеальный семейный отдых на природе. Комфорт на высоком уровне.
Jantien User Profile
Response from Jantien:
Thank you very much Sergey, for this very nice review. I'm very happy that you liked and appriciated my place it so much. It's so nice you also liked the pond. We were thinking about taking it away, to make the parking place bigger. May be we can give it another place in the garden. We will see. All the best with you and you're family. With kind regards, Jantien
July 2017

Jean-Philippe User Profile
April 2017
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour chez Jantien qui s'est montrée très attentionnée dans son accueil et ses conseils pour les visites. Le chalet est situé dans un parc au calme, les alentours sont très jolis (forêt, animaux, pistes cyclables, petites villes avec commerces...) Situé à environ 1h des principaux sites touristiques du pays, c'est un très sympathique point de chute pour visiter les Pays-Bas en famille. Nous sommes revenus ravis de notre séjour !
Jantien User Profile
Response from Jantien:
I'm so happy that you and you're family enjoyed your stay in mij chalet! Thank you very much for all the kind words Jean Philippe. I'm sorry I can't write you in French, but we managed to communicate in English. Hope to seen you and you're family again some day.
April 2017

Hellevoetsluis, NetherlandsJoined in October 2015
Jantien User Profile

Ik ben 59 jaar, gehuwd en heb 4 uitwonende kinderen en nog 1 thuiswonende tiener. Inmiddels mag ik oma zijn van 5 kleinkinderen.
Ik werk part-time als ambtenaar en ben zelfstandig gevestigd mediator.
Daarnaast ben ik politiek actief voor de ChristenUnie en doe daarnaast ander vrijwilligerswerk binnen de kerk en ook daarbuiten.

Het chalet is via mijn ouders, mijn eigendom geworden. Ik heb er zelf niet gewoond, maar heb het altijd verhuurd. Tot medio 2016 verhuurde ik het gestoffeerd voor langere perioden. Nu verhuur ik het gemeubileerd voor korte perioden. Dat levert me wel heel wat meer werk op, maar het is leuk om te zien en te horen hoe enthousiast mensen zijn. Ik vind het ook verrassend om te zien hoeveel buitenlandse gasten ik heb. Inmiddels heb ik naast Nederlandse gasten, gasten gehad uit België, Duitsland, Engeland, Frankrijk, Israël, Oekraïne, Spanje, Tsjechië, Rusland en Zwitserland. Geweldig toch? Daar geniet ik van.

Af en toe maken we even tijd om ook zelf een paar dagen naar Putten te gaan. Dan zijn we iedere keer weer verrast hoeveel de omgeving te bieden heeft: er is echt voor elk wat wils te doen en te beleven. En waar we zo ontzettend van genieten is de rust op het park en de donkere nachten!

Mijn chalet kan ik alleen verhuren dankzij een geweldige dame op het park die het na elk gebruik goed schoonmaakt. Daarnaast heb ik gelukkig iemand die de tuin onderhoudt.

Voor verdere informatie: kijk op

Wanneer mag ik jou begroeten?
Weet je van harte welkom!
Ik zie het als mijn taak om alles te doen wat in mijn vermogen ligt, zodat jij kunt genieten van een heerlijk verblijf in 'The place to be' op de Veluwe/ in Putten.

met vriendelijke groet,
Jantien Fröling

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings