Skip to content
The room The room
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

One 22m2 room on the top of a home, with a private wc and a terrace.

Nearby two supermarkets and at a 25 min walking distance of the boats to the islands and the fish & vegetables market.

The town mall with shops is at a 5 min walking distance.

Pets are considered as an extra paying guest.

The space

It`s one 22m2 independent room on a terrace with a double bed and a single one at the top of our house. It has a private wc with shower and a small kitchnnet and a very small fridge. The acess to the terrace is done trough our apartment but that`s not a problem at any time of day or nigth and kees will be furnished so guests can go in and out at any time they want. The terrace has one table and 3 chairs and many plants. Distance from the center is of a 25 min walk. It`s also at 150m from 2 supermarkets and 5 min walking to the shopping center with restaurants, shops, cinema and a pharmacy. There is also a bus stop and the bus and train station are 10 min walking distance. It allways has parking spots nearby.
It can happen that guests must share the terrace with the guests of the next room.

Guest access

Free wi-fi, washing machine use for a 4 euros fee.

Other things to note

People of more than 180 cm height may find the beds size too small.

Airport fetching will be charged €15 plus parking.

The use of the washing machine will be charged €4

HOSTING EXTENSIONS ARE POSSIBLE ONLY VIA AIRBNB

An ID document will be asked for copy.

License or registration number

54893/AL
Learn about this number

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people €17 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

No noise between 11 pm and 8 am. Guests will be responsable for their own trash - there are 3 public trash bins nearby.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Para aceder ao terraço sobe-se 3 lances de escada.
Potential for noise - Carros, ambulâncias, animais, crianças, etc.
Pet(s) live on property - Temos um cão, 3 gatos e mais 4 cães de rua que vivem sob as escadas exteriores.
Some spaces are shared - O acesso até ao terraço e o próprio terraço, apesar de dividido em 2 áreas.

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patrick User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 101 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ger User Profile
December 2016
Along with my pet dog Odin and I stayed a month with Paulo. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant time. Paulo and his lovely wife Isabel were the perfect hosts, friendly helpful yet conscious of your privacy. The apartment situated on the first floor is well appointed and was ideal for me. The balcony patio attached to the apartment was the perfect spot to enjoy breakfast facing south and catching the morning and afternoon sun -- a lovely start to each day. The immediate neighborhood is just a short walk from the town center and the marina area beyond. A typically Portuguese local bar at the end of the street serves great value food with a friendly local atmosphere. Very comfortable accommodation with exceptional hosts.

Chad User Profile
September 2017
My favourite place I've stayed on my trip, so far! I really enjoyed the room; two beds, bathroom, kitchenette, and very interestingly decorated. I especially liked the radio/record player. Don't let the idea of dogs being around scare you away- they're extremely kind and very quiet. Good location, on way in/out of town. You also have your own patio area to relax in. Paulo is very nice to talk to and generous. I would definitely choose Paulo's place the next time I'm in Olhao.

Janne User Profile
September 2017
Paulo was a really good and nice host. He came to pick me up from the airport and showed the way to the ferries. Everything was easy and the place was really great for the money. Definately going again if Im visiting Portugal.

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Paulo is a great host, you can always ask him for help or information as he is available mostly all of the time. We enjoyed our stay at his place and loved the terrace for our daily breakfast and drink in the evening. The apartement is in a quiet street and two supermarkets where you can get everything you need can be reached in 2 mins walk as they are directly enclosed to the end of the street. Olhão is perfeclty located as you can easily go to one of the islands in front of Faro and Olhão by Ferry and the good thing about those islands is that there are much less tourists at the beach than in the western part of the Algarve coast. The same counts for Fuseta or Tavira that you can reach from Olhão by train in short time and for nearly no money. Olhão also has some nice retaurants we you can eat some good regional fish. If you want to go to Faro or further in the direction of Lagos its possible to go there by train or bus. Thanks again Paulo, we loved to spend our holiday in the Algarve region in Olhão and at your place!!

Chia User Profile
June 2017
It's a piece of art the apartment, very creative! Should come to experience it!

Rikhy User Profile
June 2017
Great place, good location, exactly what I wanted but better than expected. Paulo is a wonderful person and perfect host. The room spacious, pleasantly cool even on hottest days, cooking facilities are very good and terrace is where I spent most time. I like Olhao a lot, better than Lagos or Faro, it`s more "real" somehow, has it`s own (not just "designed by tourist department") flavour. Faro is just few minuets, @1,20€ by train, away and inexpensive connections to the district.

Faro District, PortugalJoined in May 2011
Paulo User Profile
Interaction with guests

We will be in the apartment below which guests must cross to access the terrace where the rooms are locate therefore it will be easy to meet one of the members of the hosting family.

About Paulo

O meu adágio favorito é : "a vida é curta mas os dias são longos".

I live in Olhão with family and we have 4 cats, 1 dog and a long time rental Canadian guest improvised an animal shelter under the stairs to the house and there are 4 resident dogs outside the house.

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings